IEEE Atlanta Section

Social Media

IEEE

Local Chapters & Affinity Groups

 

 

 

IEEE ATLANTA SECTION CHAPTERS &  AFFINITY GROUPS – R30003

Last Updated 2018-01-29

CHAPTERS

Aerospace and Electronic Systems Society /
Geoscience and Remote Sensing Society
AES10 / GRS29  Website http://www.atlaessgrss.org/
Chair Melanie Hill Melanie.Hill@gtri.gatech.edu
Co-Chair
Treasurer Ryan Bales mrbales@hotmail.com
Secretary Craig Schlottmann craig.schlottmann@gtri.gatech.edu
Antennas and Propagation Society /
Microwave Theory and Techniques Society
AP03 / MTT17  Website  WiB (not used) Local AP/MTT Chapter Website
Officer List Local AP/MTT Officer Contacts
Circuits and Systems Society /
Solid-State Circuits Society
CAS04 / SSC37  Website http://sites.ieee.org/atlanta-casssc/
Chair Hua Wang hua.wang@ece.gatech.edu
Vice-Chair
Treasurer Jong Seok Park
Secretary
Communications Society
COM19  Website http://atlanta.chapters.comsoc.org/
Chair David Lips lipsds@gmail.com
Vice-Chair
Treasurer Reggie Ratcliff Reggie.Ratcliff@gtri.gatech.edu
Secretary Tamseel Mahmood Syed syed.tamseel@gmail.com
Computer Society
C16  Website http://sites.ieee.org/atlanta-c/
Chair Barry Drake Barry.Drake@gtri.gatech.edu
Vice-Chair Stephen Urban stephen.urban@gtri.gatech.edu
Treasurer Christopher Hood Christopher.Hood@gtri.gatech.edu
Secretary Alex Yu aayu09@gmail.com
Electron Devices Society  /
Photonics Society
ED15 / PHO36  Website http://sites.ieee.org/atlanta-edpho/
Chair Ali Adibi ali.adibi@ece.gatech.edu
Vice-Chair Gloria See gloria.g.see@ieee.org
Treasurer Ben Yang benbyang@gmail.com
Secretary Adilson Cardoso Adilson.Cardoso@gtri.gatech.ed
Engineering in Medicine and Biology Society
EMB18  Website
Chair Martha Willis martha.willis@gatech.edu
Vice-Chair Adriane Swalm Durey asdurey@ieee.org
Treasurer Jacqueline Farley Jacqueline.fairley@gmail.com
Secretary Phil Fitzsimo fitzsimo@mindspring.com
Industry Applications Society
IA34  Website  WiB Local IAS Chapter Website
Officer List Local IAS Chapter Officer Roster
Instrumentation and Measurement Society  /
Electromagnetic Compatibility Society
IM09 / EMC27  Website http://sites.ieee.org/atlanta-imemc/
Chair Scott Proffitt sproffitt@acstestlab.com
Vice-Chair Open Open Open
Treasurer Open Open Open
Secretary Open Open Open
Power & Energy Society
PE31  Website  WiB Local PES Chapter Website
Officer List Local PES Chapter Officer Roster
Power Electronics Society
PEL35  Website  WiB Local PELS Chapter Website
Officer List Local PELS Chapter Officer Roster
Signal Processing Society
SP01  Website  WiB Local SPS Chapter Website
Chair Alessio Medda Alessio.Medda@gtri.gatech.edu
Treasurer Stanley Sutphin Stanley.Sutphin@gtri.gatech.edu
Vice Chair Brian O’Donnell Brian.Odonnell@gtri.gatech.edu
Secretary Audrey Paulus Audrey.Paulus@gtri.gatech.edu
Technology and Engineering Management Society
TEM14  Website
Chair David Bishop david@agile-worx.com
Vice-Chair Henry Caughman
Treasurer William Marshall
Secretary Benjamin Yang benbyang@gmail.com

AFFINITY GROUPS

Young Professionals
YP  Website http://sites.ieee.org/atlanta-yp/
Chair Edwin Mastache eng.edwin.m@ieee.org
Vice-Chair Tamseel Mahmood Syed syed.tamseel@gmail.com
Treasurer Open Open Open
Secretary Open Open Open
Life Members
LM  Website http://sites.ieee.org/atlanta-lm/
Chair Jim Remich JNRemichPE@IEEE.org
Vice-Chair Bill Harrison w.harrison@ieee.org
Treasurer Charles Bachman charleslbachman@gmail.com
Secretary Charles Bachman charleslbachman@gmail.com
Women in Engineering
WIE50 Website  WiB Local WIE Web Site
Officers List Local WIE Officer Roster
  • Upcoming Events

    Mar 27
    Mar 27

    ExCom/AdCom Meeting

    March 27 @ 6:00 pm - 8:30 pm