IEEE Atlanta Section

Social Media


Local Chapters & Affinity Groups





Last Updated 2018-01-29


Aerospace and Electronic Systems Society /
Geoscience and Remote Sensing Society
AES10 / GRS29  Website
Chair Melanie Hill
Treasurer Ryan Bales
Secretary Craig Schlottmann
Antennas and Propagation Society /
Microwave Theory and Techniques Society
AP03 / MTT17  Website  WiB (not used) Local AP/MTT Chapter Website
Officer List Local AP/MTT Officer Contacts
Circuits and Systems Society /
Solid-State Circuits Society
CAS04 / SSC37  Website
Chair Hua Wang
Treasurer Jong Seok Park
Communications Society
COM19  Website
Chair David Lips
Treasurer Reggie Ratcliff
Secretary Tamseel Mahmood Syed
Computer Society
C16  Website
Chair Barry Drake
Vice-Chair Stephen Urban
Treasurer Christopher Hood
Secretary Alex Yu
Electron Devices Society  /
Photonics Society
ED15 / PHO36
Chair Benjamin Yang
Vice-Chair Gloria See
Treasurer Javier Sarabia
Secretary Sorin Tibuleac
Engineering in Medicine and Biology Society
EMB18  Website
Chair Martha Willis
Vice-Chair Adriane Swalm Durey
Treasurer Jacqueline Farley
Secretary Phil Fitzsimo
Industry Applications Society
IA34  Website  WiB Local IAS Chapter Website
Officer List Local IAS Chapter Officer Roster
Instrumentation and Measurement Society  /
Electromagnetic Compatibility Society
IM09 / EMC27  Website
Chair Scott Proffitt
Vice-Chair Open Open Open
Treasurer Open Open Open
Secretary Open Open Open
Power & Energy Society
PE31  Website  WiB Local PES Chapter Website
Officer List Local PES Chapter Officer Roster
Power Electronics Society
PEL35  Website  WiB Local PELS Chapter Website
Chair David Lips
Treasurer Misam Taherbhai
Secretary Karthik Kandasamy
Signal Processing Society
SP01  Website  WiB Local SPS Chapter Website
Chair Alessio Medda
Treasurer Stanley Sutphin
Vice Chair Brian O’Donnell
Secretary Audrey Paulus
Technology and Engineering Management Society
TEM14  Website
Chair David Bishop
Vice-Chair Henry Caughman
Treasurer William Marshall
Secretary Benjamin Yang


Young Professionals
YP  Website
Chair Edwin Mastache
Vice-Chair Tamseel Mahmood Syed
Treasurer Open Open Open
Secretary Open Open Open
Life Members
LM  Website
Chair Jim Remich
Vice-Chair Bill Harrison
Treasurer Charles Bachman
Secretary Charles Bachman
Women in Engineering
WIE50 Website  WiB Local WIE Web Site
Officers List Local WIE Officer Roster
  • Upcoming Events

    Tue 25

    ExCom/AdCom Meeting

    September 25 @ 6:00 pm - 8:30 pm
    Oct 01
    Oct 24