IEEE Green Energy and Smart Systems Conference
Long Beach, CA, October 29-30, 2018


Steering Committee

Conference and Steering Committee Chair:    Hen-Geul (Henry) Yeh

Technical Program Committee:      Chit-Sang Tsang (Chair),  Mohammad Mozumdar (Co-Chair)

Publication Chair: Hui Yuan

Finance/Registration Chair: I-Hung Khoo


  • Power Electronics Session: Bin Wu (Chair) and Keyue Smedley (Co-Chair)
  • Power Systems Session: Hui Yuan (Chair) and Masoud Nazari (Co-Chair)
  • Networking Session: Mohammad Mozumdar (Chair)
  • Security Session: Mehrdad Aliasgari (Chair)
  • Communications, Digital Signal Processing, and Health Care Session: Sean Kwon (Chair) and I-Hung Khoo (Co-Chair)
  • Energy Storage: Ted Yu (Chair) and Gregory Smith (Co-Chair)
  • Defense Systems Applications Track: Captain Lynn J. Petersen (Chair) and  Frank Ferrese (Co-Chair)
  • Finance/Registration: I-Hung Khoo (Chair)
  • Website/Flyer: Mohammad Mozumdar (Chair), Roger C. Lo, I-Hung Khoo,  Sean Kwon and Sandra Hernandez
  • Publicity: Mohammad Mozumdar (Chair), Miguel Silva (Co-Chair), and Iftekhar Ahmad (Co-Chair)
  • Conference Rental and Food: Sergio Mendez (Chair)
  • Sponsors/Exhibitors: Shadnaz Asgari, Gary Hytrek, and Chin Chang
  • Secretary: Mehrdad Aliasgari
  • Student Poster Session: Greg Smith (Chair), Sergio Mendez (Co-Chair), Sean Kwon (Co-Chair), and Hengzhao Yang (Co-Chair)
  • On Site Registration/Parking: Sandra Hernandez (Chair)
  • Invite students from other campuses/Photos: CSULB IEEE Student Branch
  • Ad Hoc: Greg Smith (Chair)
  • Technical Paper Reviewers:
Habtamu Abie Norwegian Computing Center, Norway
Mehrdad Aliasgari CSU Long Beach, USA
Rodrigo C. Bortoletto São Paulo Federal Institute of Education, Brazil
Chaw Long Charlie Chu CSU Long Beach, USA
Ching-Yen Chung University of California, Los Angeles, USA
Burkhard Englert CSU Long Beach, USA
Jan Geder Technische University Munchen, Singapore
Sudharman Jayaweera University of New Mexico, USA
Chenguang Jiang Kettering University, USA
Hossein Jula CSU Long Beach, USA
Joarder Kamruzzaman Monash University, Australia
Luciano Lavagno Politecnico di Torino, Italy
Mihai Lazarescu Politecnico di Torino, Italy
Bei Lu CSU Long Beach, USA
Mehdi Maasoumy University of California, Berkeley, USA
Mohammad Mozumdar CSU Long Beach, USA
Masoud Nazari Georgia Institute of Technology, USA
Ricardo Pastor R&D Nester, Portugal
Jayashri Ravishankar University of New South Wales, Australia
Ahmed Saber ETAP, USA
Pierluigi Siano University of Salerno, Italy
Keyue M. Smedley University of California, Irvine, USA
Tracy Toups CSU Sacramento, USA
Chit-Sang Tsang CSU Long Beach, USA
Shahadat Uddin University of Sydney, Australia
Hen-Geul Yeh CSU Long Beach, USA
Ted Yu CSU Long Beach, USA
Hui Yuan Southern California Edison, USA
Richard Bravo Southern California Edison, USA
Nagy Abed Southern California Edison, USA
Sammuel Jalali CSU Long Beach, USA
Hossein Jula CSU Long Beach, USA
Desheng Wu University of Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
Baumgartner Franz ZHAW Institute of Energy Systems and Fluid-Engineering, Switzerland
Bernhard Schweighofer Graz University of Technology, Austria
Hannes Wegleiter Graz University of Technology, Austria
Armin Buchroithner Graz University of Technology, Austria
Jeongyeup Paek Chung-Ang University, South Korea
Joongheon Kim Chung-Ang University, South Korea
Haejoon Jung Incheon National University, South Korea
Sean Kwon CSU Long Beach, USA



generated by GADWP