IEEE Columbia Section

Advancing Technology for Humanity



Congratulations to Future Leaders Forum/Young Professional Leaders 2016-2017: Judith Joseph and William Bledsoe

Read more at Young Professionals.

Celia Judith John Joseph William Bledsoe

Current Columbia Section Membership (April 2016)


SC Future City Regional Competition (January 2016)


The city judged to have the “Best Distribution of Power” by the Columbia Judges is “Rock Star City” from Leavelle McCampbell Middle School in Graniteville, SC. (Front Row, left to right) The teacher is Margo Gore and the engineer mentor was Eugene White. Thy are pictured with their three aspiring engineers. (Back row, left to right) IEEE Columbia judges were Melissa Pearce (Schneider Electric), Michael Smith (Central Electric Power Cooperative), Jeffrey Wagner (SCANA), and Jeff Schwartz (Schneider Electric).

Read more and see pictures of the judges at work at Future City.