IEEE Dayton Section

Founded in 1943 * Sponsor of NAECON

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

IEEE Dayton Section Awards Banquet

April 29, 2017 @ 5:00 pm - 9:00 pm

The IEEE Dayton Section Awards Banquet is an annual gathering of IEEE Members and guests to recognize and award significant achievements of Dayton Section members.  Another tradition is to recognize the winners of the Dayton area high school science fairs.  The winning students will have their outstanding presentations on display before the dinner.   

WHERE: Sinclair Ponitz Center, Charity Earley Auditorium

RSVP by April 21: Dave Perez or 937-307-8954

COSTS:   (Pay at door; parking included)

$10 IEEE students

$15 IEEE Members, Non-IEEE students

$20 Guests of IEEE members

$25 Non-IEEE members

(Complementary admission for all award winners plus one guest and nominators of award winners)

Speaker(s): Donald A. Bertke,


5:00 – 6:00:   Registration, Social Hour, & Science Fair Displays

6:00 – 6:45:   Dinner

6:45 – 7:30:   Keynote:   Donald A. Bertke, “The Only Needed (TON) Particle Theory Introduced”

7:30 – 9:00:   Awards & Recognition:

Dr. Fritz J. Russ Bio-Engineering Award

Harrell V. Noble Award

Chapter Awards

Recognition of New IEEE Life Members

Krishna M. Pasala, Ph.D. Memorial Scholarship

Outstanding Students – IEEE Student Chapters

Science Fair Winners

Room: Charity Earley Ballroom
Bldg: Sinclair Ponitz Center
444 West Third Street
Dayton, Ohio


April 29, 2017
5:00 pm - 9:00 pm