IEEE

Chapters

Chapters and Contacts

Objectives of DEIS Chapter Committee
The Chapters Committee shall support and encourage the chapter activities, thereby providing DEIS members with valuable opportunities to network at a local level. This may be accomplished through guest speakers, workshops and seminars as well as social functions, thus enabling the personal and professional growth of the members.
Chapter Fund – financial support for chapter activity
IEEE DEIS has a Chapter Fund program that financially supports Chapter activities such as lecture programs, workshops or seminars as well as social functions.
DEIS Distinguished Lecturers Program
In the Distinguished Lecturer Program, the society has a list of speakers who are prepared to visit a chapter and deliver a lecture on a given topic. Please contact the DEIS AdCom Chapters Committee Chair for more information.
Chapters Committee
Vincente Rodolfo Garcia-Colon, Chair
John Densley, Member
Stanislaw Gubanski, Member

 

DEIS   Chapters Chair email
Fukuoka   Section Chapter,DEI32 Takahiko   Yamashita,Shinya Ohtsuka yamac@nagasaki-u.ac.jp
Japan   Council Chapter, DEI32 Masayuki   Nagao-Tatsuki Okamoto f.su@ieee.org
CHICAGO Jeffrey   A Moore jmoore@sandc.com
Montreal/Ottawa   Jt. SectionChapter, DEI32 Eric   David/Mahmoud Abou-Dakka eric.david@etsmtl.ca
Toronto/King   /Kw /Ham /Lond Jt.Section Chap, DEI32 Jody P   Levine jlevine@ieee.org
Vancouver   Section Jt. Chapter,PE31 /DEI32 Glen M   Tang glen.tang@powerex.com
UNITED   KINGDOM & REPUBLICOF IRELAND Paul L   Lewin pll@ecs.soton.ac.uk
Northern   Virginia/Wash Jt Section Chapter, SEN39 Randy K   Avent randy.avent@gmail.com
Richland   Section Chapter, SEN39 Pradeep   Ramuhalli pradeep.ramuhalli@gmail.com
Italy   Section Chapter, DEI32 Gian   Carlo Montanari giancarlo.montanari@unibo.it
Jordan   Section Jt Chap,PE31/DEI32 nabeel   ibrahim tawalbeh ntawalbeh@ju.edu.jo
Singapore   Section Chapter,SEN39 Chang   Ming Li ecmli@ntu.edu.sg
Taipei   Section Chapter, SEN39 Paul   C.-P. Chao pchao@mail.nctu.edu.tw
DEI   Kolkata Chapter Dr.   Sivaji Chakravorti,
FNAE, FNASc
s_chakravorti@ieee.org