IEEE

Chapters

 

Chapters and Contacts

Objectives of DEIS Chapter Committee
The Chapters Committee shall support and encourage the chapter activities, thereby providing DEIS members with valuable opportunities to network at a local level. This may be accomplished through guest speakers, workshops and seminars as well as social functions, thus enabling the personal and professional growth of the members.
Chapter Fund – financial support for chapter activity
IEEE DEIS has a Chapter Fund program that financially supports Chapter activities such as lecture programs, workshops or seminars as well as social functions.
DEIS Distinguished Lecturers Program
In the Distinguished Lecturer Program, the society has a list of speakers who are prepared to visit a chapter and deliver a lecture on a given topic. Please contact the DEIS AdCom Chapters Committee Chair for more information.
Chapters Committee
Vincente Rodolfo Garcia-Colon, Chair
John Densley, Member
Stanislaw Gubanski, Member

 

DEIS Chapters

Schenectady Section Chapter, DEI32 Karim A Younsi younsi@research.ge.com
Montreal/Ottawa Jt. Section Chapter, DEI32 Mahmoud Abou-Dakka mahmoud.abou-dakka@nrc-cnrc.gc.ca
Toronto/King/Kw/Ham/Lond Jt. Section Chap, DEI32 Jody P Levine jlevine@ieee.org
Vancouver Section Jt. Chapter, PE31/DEI32 Venkataramakrishnan Vinnakota rama.vinnakota@bchydro.com
Algeria NPS05/DEI32 Abdelouahab Mekhaldi wamekhaldi@yahoo.fr
Italy Section Chapter, DEI32 Gian Carlo Montanari giancarlo.montanari@unibo.it
Jordan Section Jt Chap,PE31/DEI32 nabeel ibrahim tawalbeh ntawalbeh@ju.edu.jo
UKRI Section Chapter, DEI32 Paul L Lewin pll@ecs.soton.ac.uk
Fukuoka Section Chapter,DEI32 Takahiko Yamashita yamac@nagasaki-u.ac.jp
Japan Council Chapter, DEI32 Masahiro Hanai masahiro.hanai@toshiba.co.jp
Kolkata Section Chapter, DEI32 Sivaji Chakravorti s_chakravorti@ieee.org
Queensland Section PES & DEIS Joint Societies Chapter. Chandima Madduma Bandara Ekanayake, chandima@ieee.org
New South Wales Section DEIS Chapter Trevor Blackburn t.blackburn@unsw.edu.au

Chapters in formation

African Council DEIS Chapter Prof. ACHOUR M E achour.me@univ-ibntofail.ac.ma,
Bangalore DEIS Chapter Dr. S. Seetharamu, ssramu@cpri.in sub.ramu@gamil.com