Chapters

 

Chapters and Contacts

Objectives of DEIS Chapter Committee
The Chapters Committee shall support and encourage the chapter activities, thereby providing DEIS members with valuable opportunities to network at a local level. This may be accomplished through guest speakers, workshops and seminars as well as social functions, thus enabling the personal and professional growth of the members.
Chapter Fund – financial support for chapter activity
IEEE DEIS has a Chapter Fund program that financially supports Chapter activities such as lecture programs, workshops or seminars as well as social functions.
DEIS Distinguished Lecturers Program
In the Distinguished Lecturer Program, the society has a list of speakers who are prepared to visit a chapter and deliver a lecture on a given topic. Please contact the DEIS AdCom Chapters Committee Chair for more information.
Chapters Committee
Vincente Rodolfo Garcia-Colon, Chair
  • Prof. Stanislaw Gubanski, Poland
  • Dr. Toan Phung New South Wales, Australia
  • Dr. Sivaji Chakravorti, Kolkata Chapter Chair
  • Prof. Trevor Blackburn, New South Wales, Australia
  • Dr. Abdelouahab Mekhaldi, Algeria Chapter

 Chapters

1 Schenectady Section Chapter, DEI32 Karim A Younsi younsi@research.ge.com 31-DEC-2017 Northeastern USA – Region 1
2 Algeria Jt. Chapter, NPS05/DEI32 Abdelouahab Mekhaldi wamekhaldi@yahoo.fr 31-DEC-2016 Europe, Middle East, Africa – Region 8
3 Italy Section Chapter, DEI32 Andrea Cavallini andrea.cavallini@unibo.it 31-DEC-2018 Europe, Middle East, Africa – Region 8
4 Jordan Section Jt Chap, PE31/DEI32 Nabeel Ibrahim Tawalbeh

 

ntawalbeh@ju.edu.jo Term End Date: 31-DEC-2015 Europe, Middle East, Africa – Region 8
5 Kolkata Section Chapter, DEI32 Sivaji Chakravorti s_chakravorti@ieee.org Dec 2016 Asia & Pacific – Region 10
5 Malaysia Section Chapter, DEI32 Yanuar Z Arief yzarief@fke.utm.my Dec 2018 Asia & Pacific – Region 10
6 Montreal/Ottawa Jt. Section Chapter, DEI32 Refat Atef Ghunem, PhD Refat.Ghunem@nrc-cnrc.gc.ca Dec 2018 Canada – Region 7
7 New South Wales Section Chapter, DEI32 Trevor R Blackburn t.blackburn@unsw.edu.au Dec 2017 Asia & Pacific – Region 10
8 Poland Section Chapter DEI32 Marek Florkowski marek.florkowski@pl.abb.com Dec 2018 Europe, Middle East, Africa – Region 8
9 Queensland Section Chapter, PE31/DEI32 Chandima M Madduma Bandara Eka chandima@ieee.org Dec 2017 Asia & Pacific – Region 10
10Toronto/King/Kw/Ham/Lond Jt. Section Chap, DEI32 Ali Naderian Jahromi ali.naderian@ieee.org Dec 2018 Canada – Region 7
11 UK and Ireland Section Chapter, DEI32 Thomas Andritsch t.andritsch@soton.ac.uk Dec 2017 Europe, Middle East, Africa – Region 8
12 Vancouver Section Jt. Chapter, PE31/DEI32 Dipendra Rai dipendra.rai@usask.ca Dec 2018 Canada – Region 7
13 Tokyo/FK/HR/KN/NG/SP/SN/SK Jt Sec Chap DEI32 Tatsuki Okamoto tatsuki@criepi.denken.or.jp Dec 2018 Region 10
14 Xian Section Chapter DEI32 Shengtao Li sli@mail.xjtu.edu.cn Dec 2018 Region 10