Denver Section
IEEE

Home


  • Welcome!

    The IEEE Computer Society is the world's leading organization of computer professionals. The Society is dedicated to advancing the theory, practice, and application of computer and information processing technology.

     

    The IEEE Computer Society's vision is to be the leading provider of technical information, community services, and personalized services to the world's computing professionals.

     

    The Computer Society's Denver Section aims to leverage the parent society's resources to further the growth of the Computer, Information Technology and related professions in the Greater Denver area.

     

    Monthly Meetings

    We are currently working on a framework for regular meetings. Suggest topics! Present and participate.


  • Useful Computer Society Resources

Home

IEEE Denver

Computer, Information Theory, and Robotics

Society Officers

Position Name Contact
Chair James Gowans gowansj@computer.org
Vice Chair                             (Computer Society) Amit Gupta amitgupta@ieee.org
Vice Chair                                 (Information Theory Society) NEEDED ! Please contact us
Vice Chair                                (Robotics & Automation Society) NEEDED ! Please contact us
Secretary Simeon Blatchley simeon.blatchley@ieee.org
Treasurer Richard Blumenthal rblument@ieee.org
Vice Treasurer Amit Gupta amitgupta@ieee.org
Advisor Tim Weil trweil@ieee.org
 

Student Chair Members

Regis University Hussien Hassen hhassen@ieee.org
Colorado School of Mines Alexi Drgac adrgac@mymail.mines.edu
Colorado State University Gaurav Harshe gauravharshe@ieee.org
Western Governors University Celestin Bitjonck cbitjo1@my.wgu.edu
Chair, <your school>  You are Invited Please contact us
 

Outreach and Engagement

Educational Activities
NEEDED Please contact us
Journalist Steven Peliotis peliotis@ieee.org
 

Website

Administrator James Gowans  gowansj@computer.org
Administrator  NEEDED  Please contact us
Editor Steven Peliotis peliotis@ieee.org
Editor NEEDED Please contact us

 

“The IEEE is the world’s largest technical, professional, and scientific organization” 

 We help all to advance technology – please come join us for our next event.