IEEE

Home

IEEE International Symposium on Ethics in Engineering,
Science, and Technology, ETHICS 2016
13-14 May 2016
Vancouver, British Columbia

Building upon the success of the IEEE ETHICS 2014, the IEEE ETHICS 2016 will be held in Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada from 13 to 14 May 2016. It is hosted by the IEEE Vancouver Section in cooperation with the Association of Professional Engineers and Geoscientists of British Columbia.

General Co-Chairs
Philip Hall, philip@faerberhall.com
Ljiljana Trajkovic, ljilja@cs.sfu.ca

Executive Chair
Charles Rubenstein, c.rubenstein@ieee.org

Patronage and Exhibits Chair:
Luke Maki, P.E., luke.maki@ieee.org

Program Co-Chairs
Dan Steel, daniel.steel@ubc.ca
Subrata Saha, Subrata.Saha@downstate.edu
Bob Gill, Bob_Gill@bcit.ca

Program Coordinator
Kathleen Lane, kathleen.lane@ubc.ca

Doctoral Workshop Chair
Philip Hall, philip.hall@ieee.org

Web
Suleyman Baykut, baykuts@gmail.com

NEW! The IEEE Ethics 2016 Program and Program-at-a-Glan are now ready!

 

Registration for the IEEE International Symposium on Ethics in Science, Technology and Engineering (IEEE Ethics 2016) is now open!: Conference Registration

NOTE: The early bird registration deadline is March 31, 2016.

 

Online Hotel Reservation is now open!: Hotel Reservation

NOTE: The reservation deadline is April 22, 2016.

 

IEEE International Symposium on Ethics in Science, Technology and Engineering (IEEE Ethics 2016) will host a free half-day Doctoral Workshop for students on the afternoon of Thursday, 12 May 2016. All Masters and PhD research students attending the main ETHICS 2016 conference are invited to participate in this Workshop: Doctoral Workshop

 

For topics of interest, please see the Call for Papers tab.

For details regarding submission types, please see the For Authors tab.

Important Dates!

  • Abstracts for individual papers (500 words), Posters (500 words), Special Paper Session Proposals Panel proposals, Tutorial proposals, and Workshop proposals are due by: Sunday, January 3, 2016.

  Abstract Submission via EasyChair.

  • Notification of Acceptance: Sunday, January 24, 2016.
  • Final Paper Manuscripts for the Symposium Proceedings: Sunday, February 28, 2016.
  • Doctoral Workshop submissions close: Friday, April 15, 2016.
  • Conference: Friday, 13 and Saturday, 14 May 2016, Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown