New IEEE Finland Section Officers for 2018-2019

Wednesday, May 2nd, 2018

During the election process the following new officers were elected:

Chair: Toni Mattila

Vice Chair: Dmitry Petrov

Past Chair: Rafal Sliz

Secretary: Zheng Chang

Treasurer: Arttu Ollikkala

Student and Young Professionals representative: Jenni Rekola


Finnish Section

Tuesday, January 16th, 2018

The Finnish Section of the IEEE has over 1000 members. If you are an IEEE member and live in Finland, you are automatically a member of the Finnish Section, allowing you to share technical, professional, and personal interests with others in the worldwide member community of IEEE. The Section is part of Region 8 which covers Europe, the Middle East and Africa. For more information about the region, visit the Region 8 Website.

The Finnish Section consist of 9 Technical Chapters, 3 Student Branches and one Young Professionals Affinity Group.
The main task of the Finnish Section is coordination and support for activities organized to ensure quality member opportunities for continuous engagement and to advance technology to humanity. In addition, Finnish Section supports student and young professionals activates as well as technical support for conference organizers.