Committee Resources

IEEE Houston Section Volunteer Opportunities

Volunteer to be part of one of the many IEEE Houston Section Societies and Communities.

Committee Chair Person Phone Email
Awards & Arrangements Ernest X Njouondo 832-397-9747 njouondo@ieee.org
Consultant’s Network Tommy Cooper 832-385-4884 tgcooper@sbcglobal.net
Continuing Education James Bowen 281-705-3244 james. bowen@aramcoservices.com
Engineering Council of Houston Andrew Gusev  713-849-1688 AndrewGusev@eaton.com
Houston Science Fair Coordinator Andrew Gusev  713-849-1688 AndrewGusev@eaton.com
Houston Engineer’s Week PJ Donner 713-207-6024 pjdonner@ieee.org
 
Membership PJ Donner 713-207-6024 pjdonner@ieee.org
Offshore Technical Conference (OTC) Celsa Pachlhofer celsacanedo@ieee.org
PACE OPEN OPEN OPEN
Programs OPEN OPEN OPEN
Publication/Newsletter Cyril Wafo  806-445-1586 cyril.wafo.us@ieee.org
Teachers In­Service Program (TISP) Freddie Wong 713-962-4500 freddiewong@ieee.org
 Student Section Coordinator Andrew Gusev 713-849-1688 AndrewGusev@eaton.com
Scholarship Richard Gilliam 281-743-1986 rgilliam@burnsmcd.com
PJ Donner 713-207-6024 pjdonner@ieee.org
Webmaster Christopher Sanderson 832-253-3584 christopher.b.sanderson@ieee.org

 

Groups/Societies Names Phone Email
Circuits & Systems Dr. Joseph Cavallaro 713-348-4719 cavallar@rice.edu
Communications Lee Gaspard
Computational Intelligence Paul Frenger, MD 281-293-9484 pfrenger@alumni.rice.edu
Computer Engineering Dr. Ernst Leiss 713-743-3359 coscel@cs.uh.edu
Engineering in Medicine & Biology Dr. Jose L. Contreras-Vidal 713-743-4429 jlcontreras-vidal@UH.EDU
Young Professionals Program (GOLD) Moriah Hargrove-Anders

Frank Rodriguez

713-899-3609

832-909-7714

moriah.s.hargrove.anders@ieee.org

frank.rodriguez@ieee.org

Industry Applications Gautami Bhatt  Gautami.bhatt.2011@ieee.org
Magnetics Dmitri Litvinov 713-743-4168 litvinov@uh.edu
Multigroup Electronics Jeffery Williams jwilliams@uh.edu
Ocean Engineering Celsa Pachlhofer  celsacanedo@ieee.org
Power & Energy Society (PES) Thomas Rocha   806-928-7746 Thomas.rocha@ieee.org
Photonic Society Dr. Isabell Thomann 713-348-4392 it6@rice.edu
Signal Processing Michael Orchard orchard@rice.edu
Women In Engineering Alice Wang 408 768 6061 a.alice.us@ieee.org


IEEE Houston Section Travel Policy

Click on the following link below to download the IEEE Houston Section Travel Policy.

IEEE_Houston_Section_Travel_Policy_5_2016


IEEE Houston Section Expense Reimbursement

Click on the following link below to download the IEEE Houston Section Expense Reimbursement.

2017 Expense Report Form


IEEE Officer Training Online

The MGA Volunteer Leadership Training Program (VoLT) was designed to:

a) accelerate volunteers’ knowledge of the IEEE organization, products & services, and resources available to them;

b) help volunteers understand their role within their local units and within the larger IEEE and

c) create a succession tool that develops and prepares future IEEE volunteer leaders.

https://ieee-elearning.org/CLE/course/index.php?categoryid=29

 


IEEE vTool

IEEE volunteer tools (vtools) site provides information on a wide range of tools developed by volunteers for IEEE members and IEEE volunteers. Most of these tools have been developed by IEEE volunteers. The toolbox simplifies organizational efforts and administration by offering web-based software in order to reduce time spent on managing activities and to assist in member development. The tools are sponsored by IEEE Membership and Geographic Activities (MGA), which serves the needs of IEEE members by supporting IEEE Sections, Chapters, and Branches and is responsible for IEEE membership, and member development.

Video Introduction to IEEE vTools:

 

 

 


 IEEE Volunteer Resources

General resources that pertain to most IEEE volunteer roles, as well as links to other resource collections can be found at www.ieee.org/about/volunteers/volunteer_index.html.

IEEE Volunteer Resources