Houston Section Societies

As one of the largest IEEE Sections the Houston Section is comprised of a variety of groups, active in publications, conferences, and building technical communities in the Gulf Coast region. These Societies are involved in member outreach at both the local and national levels.

We encourage you to get involved in our Houston Section Society or Community. For additional information please don’t hesitate to contact the local Society or Community representative below.

Groups/Societies Names Phone Email
IEEE Circuit & Systems Society Circuits & Systems Dr. Joseph Cavallaro 713-348-4719 cavallar@rice.edu
 Join IEEE Communication Society Communications Lee Gaspard 713-248-8853 lee.gaspard@ieee.org
 IEEE Computational Intelligence Society Computational Intelligence Paul Frenger, MD 281-293-9484 pfrenger@alumni.rice.edu
IEEE Computer Society - Logo Computer Engineering Dr. Ernst Leiss 713-743-3359 coscel@cs.uh.edu
  Control Systems Dr. Chang Duan chang.duan@gmail.com
 IEEE Engineering in Medicine & Biology Society Engineering in Medicine & Biology Dr. Jose L. Contreras-Vidal  713-743-4429 jlcontreras-vidal@uh.edu
 Print Young Professionals Program (GOLD) Moriah Hargrove-Anders

Frank Rodriguez

713-899-3609

832-909-7714

moriah.s.hargrove.anders@ieee.org

frank.rodriguez@ieee.org

 IEEE Industry Applications Society Industry Applications Gautami Bhatt Gautami.bhatt.2011@ieee.org
 IEEE Magnetics Society Magnetics  Dmitri Litvinov 713-743-4168 litvinov@uh.edu
Multigroup Electronics Jeffery Williams jwilliams@uh.edu
 IEEE Ocean Engineering Society Ocean Engineering Celsa Pachlhofer celsacanedo@ieee.org
 IEEE Power & Energy Society (PES) Society Power & Energy Society (PES) Thomas Rocha tlrocha@burnsmcd.com
 IEEE Photonic Society Photonic Society Dr. Isabell Thomann 713-348-4392 it6@rice.edu
Robotics and Automation Dr. Aaron Becker

Dr. Atilla Kilicarslan

atbecker@uh.edu

a.kilicarslan@gmail.com

 IEEE Signal Process Society Signal Processing Michael Orchard orchard@rice.edu
 IEEE Women in Engineering Society Women In Engineering Alice Wang 281-591-4000 a.alice.us@ieee.org