New IEEE Members Webinar Orientation is Available

New IEEE Members Webinar Orientation is Available

Welcome new members to the IEEE Houston Section, we encourage you to register for a 60-minute live New Member Orientation webinar. These webinars are typically scheduled on the fourth Thursday of each month, either 9:00 a.m. or 3:00 p.m. ET (13:00 or 19:00 UTC). In June, there will also be a special webinar on Thursday, 9 June, at 9:00 a.m. ET (13:00 UTC). Each webinar includes an overview of IEEE membership, access instructions for member-only benefits and services, and a question-and-answer session.

Upcoming guest speakers include:

  • Thursday, 9 June, 9:00 a.m. ET (13:00 UTC) – Steve Lien, on “Entry Level Engineer: Create and Manage Your Career
  • Thursday, 23 June, 9:00 a.m. and 3:00 p.m. ET (13:00 and 19:00 UTC) – Kathy Grise on IEEE Future Directions
  • Thursday, 18 July, 9:00 a.m. and 3:00 p.m. ET (13:00 and 19:00 UTC) – Holly Schneider Brown on IEEE Special Interest Group on Humanitarian Technology (SIGHT)

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.