IEEE-IAS Industrial Power Conversion Systems Department

IEEE
About Us
  • Contact us

     
    IPCSD Chair: Ayman El-Refaie (ayman.el-refaie@marquette.edu)
     
    Webmaster: Anant Kumar Singh (anant_singh@ieee.org)
     
    IAS Administrator: Lynda Bernstein (l.m.bernstein@ieee.org)
     
     

     

About Us

About IPCSD

 

The Industrial Power Conversion Systems Department (IPCSD) of IAS comprises six technical committees, which together manage knowledge development and dissemination in the field of electrical energy conversion, drives, machines, power electronics, an their applications.  These six committees are listed below.

The Department formally meets once a year, typically on the Sunday at the beginning of the ECCE conference.  The meeting brings together the department officers, as well as the officers of each of it committees.  The meeting is open to any IAS member, including prospective members.  Each committee holds its own meetings, many at ECCE, but at other venues as well. Participation from new members is encouraged.

Committee Name Chair Chairman email address

  Electric Machines

  Emmanuel Agamloh

 eagamloh@ieee.org

  Industrial Drives

  Fernando Briz  fernando@isa.uniovi.es

  Industrial Power Converter

  Grant Pitel

 gpitel@magna-power.com

  Power Electronic Devices and Components

  Ruxi Wang  ruxiwang@ge.com

  Renewable and Sustainable Energy Conversion Systems

  Yilmaz Sozer  ys@uakron.edu

  Transportation Systems Committee

   Mohammad Islam  mohammad.s.islam@ieee.org

 

Additional information:

Department and committee operating guides

Department officers

Department history