Enhancing Reliability of Power Systems through IIoT

2019-PSPC-0245 Enhancing Reliability of Power Systems through IIoT Ashok Prajapati ashokkp@ieee.org Robert Arno rarno@northpointdefense.com Neal Dowling dowling@mtechnology.net William Moylan w.j.moylan@ieee.org   Abstract.  This article presents an idea of achieving reliability through Industrial Internet of Things (IIoT) for industrial power systems. It proposes hybrid approach for predictive and corrective maintenance. It discusses the self-corrective maintenance (SCM) paradigm as hybrid approach for industrial power systems… Read more

Electrical Circuit Data Collection | Phase 2

The E&H committee wrote the papers and became the catalyst for the second of two NFPA Fire Protection Research Foundation projects to increase electrical safety and energy efficiency.   The prospectus for  Phase 2, now funded by ASHE, is linked below Electrical Load Study: Phase 2  

Electrical Safety of Academic Laboratories

Electrical Safety of Academic Laboratories | 2019-PSEC-0204 Presented at the 55th IEEE Industrial Applications Society I&CPS Technical Conference | Calgary, Alberta Canada | May 6-9, 2019 Ω Rodolfo Araneo, University of Rome “La Sapienza” | rodolfo.araneo@ieee.org Payman Dehghanian, George Washington University | payman@gwu.edu Massimo Mitolo, Irvine Valley College | mitolo@ieee.org   Abstract. Academic laboratories should be a safe environment in which one can… Read more