Guidelines for forming chapters under India Council are now available (click here). The following are the details of chapters under India Council

S. NoChapter Name (Code)Chapter Chairemail
1Joint IEEE Chapter of Aerospace & Electronic Systems Society, and Communications Society
(AES 010/COM 019)
Mr. Quraish Bakir
2ED25Prof. Mahadevan Ramachandran
3IEEE Circuits and Systems Society Chapter
(CAS 04)
4IEEE Chapter of Electronic Devices Society 
(ED 015)
Dr. A
5IEEE Microwave Theory & Techniques Society 
(MTT 017)
Dr. Deepak
6Power and Energy Society (PE 031)Prof. A.K.
7IEEE Photonics Society Chapter
(PH 036)
Mr. Hitesh Mehta
8IT 12Dr. Bikash Kumar Dey
9IEEE Computer Society Chapter
(C 016)
Prof. Annappa Basava
10IEEE India Council Council on Electronic Design Automation Chapter
(CEDA 44)
Prof. Susmita Sur-Kolay
11IEEE Oceanic Engineering Society Chapter
(OE 022)
Dr. Madheswaran
12IEEE Solid Circuits Society Chapter
(SSC 037)