IEEE

Technical Activities Sub-Committees

Chair:
Name: Javier J. Sánchez Medina, VP of Technical Activities
Affiliation: University of Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Spain
E-mail: javier.sanchez.medina@gmail.com
 
 
 
Vice Chairs:
Name: Rosaldo Rossetti
Affiliation: University of Porto – Porto, Portugal
E-mail: rossetti@fe.up.pt
 
 
 
Name: Danil V. Prokhorov
Affiliation: Toyota Technical Center, Ann Arbor, MI, U.S.A.
E-mail: dvprokhorov@gmail.com

 

 


TC on Mobile Communication Networks
Chair:
Name: Liuqing Yang
Affiliation: Colorado State University
E-mail: lqyang@engr.colostate.edu

 

 

Co-Chairs:
Name: Juan Carlos Cano
Affiliation: Universitat Politècnica de València, Spain
E-mail: jucano@disca.upv.es
 
 
 
Name: Teruo Higashino
Affiliation: Osaka University, Japan
E-mail: higashino@ist.osaka-u.ac.jp
 
 
 


TC on Artificial Transportation Systems and Simulation
Name: Henry Liu
Affiliation: University of Minnesota – Minneapolis, MN, USA
E-mail: henryliu@umn.edu
 
 
 
Name: Sharron Tang
Affiliation: Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
E-mail: shuming.tang@ia.ac.cn

 
 
 
Name: Rosaldo Rossetti
Affiliation: University of Porto – Porto, Portugal
E-mail: rossetti@fe.up.pt

 

 


TC on Logistics Services
Chair:
Name: Lefei Li
Affiliation: Tsinghua University, China
E-mail: lilefei@tsinghua.edu.cn

 

 


TC on Software Infrastructure in ITS
Chair:
Name: Zhaohui Wu
Affiliation: Zhejiang University
E-mail:
wzh@zju.edu.cn
 
 
 
Co-Chair:
Name: Yu Yuan
Affiliation: Cate Global
E-mail: y.yuan@ieee.org

 

 


TC on Traffic and Travel Management
Chair:
Name: Heng Wei
Affiliation: University of Cincinnati
E-mail: heng.wei@uc.edu
 
 
 
Co-Chairs:
Name: Xuesong Zhou
Affiliation: Arizona State University
E-mail: xzhou74@asu.edu
 
 
 
Name: Javier J. Sánchez Medina
Affiliation: University of Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Spain
E-mail: javier.sanchez.medina@gmail.com
 
 


 
TC on Intelligence and Security Informations for Transportation Systems
Chair:
Name: H. Chen
Affiliation: University of Arizona
E-mail:
hchen@eller.arizona.edu
 
 
 


TC on Railroad Systema and Applications
Chair:
Name: Hairong(Heidy) Dong
Affiliation: Beijing Jiaotong University
E-mail: Hrdong@bjtu.edu.cn

 

Co-Chair:
Name: Clive Roberts
Affiliation: The University of Birmingham
E-mail: c.roberts.20@bham.ac.uk

 
 


TC on Communication Networks
Chair:
Name: Beichuan Zhang
Affiliation: University of Arizona
E-mail: bzhang@cs.arizona.edu
 
 
Co-Chairs:
Name: Onur Altintas
Affiliation: Toyota InfoTechnology Center, Japan
E-mail: onur@jp.toyota-itc.com

 

 

Name: Jeremy Blum
Affiliation: Penn State Harrisburg, U.S.A.
E-mail: blum@psu.edu

 

 

Name: Ryuji Kohno
Affiliation: Yokohama National University, Japan
E-mail: kohno@ynu.ac.jp

 

 

Name: Guoqiang Mao
Affiliation: University of Technology, Sydney, Australia
E-mail: guoqiang.mao@sydney.edu.au

 

 


TC on Mechatronic and Embedded Systems in ITS
Chair:
Name: Yanqing Gao
Affiliation: Oregon Institute of Technology
E-mail: yanqing.gao@oit.edu

 


Vice Chair:
Name: Ja Choon Koo
Affiliation: Sungkyunkwan University, South Korea
E-mail: jckoo@skku.edu

 

 


TC on Vehicle Safety Technologies and applications
Chair:
Name: Azim Eskandarian
Affiliation: Mechanical Engineering Department, Virginia Tech
E-mail: eskandarian@vt.edu

 
 
Co-Chair:
Name: Lingxi Li
Affiliation: Indiana Univ.-Purdue Univ. Indianapolis, U.S.A.
E-mail: ll7@iupui.edu

 

 


TC on ITS Education
Chair:
Name: Feiyue Wang
Affiliation: Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
E-mail:
feiyue@gmail.com
 
 
 
Co-Chair:
Name: Sergio Velastin
Affiliation: Kingston University Penrhyn Road, Kingston-upon-Thames, UK
E-mail:
sergio.velastin@ieee.org

 

 


TC on Human Factors in ITS
Chair:
Name: Cristina Olaverri-Monreal
Affiliation: University of Applied Sciences Technikum Wien, Vienna, Austria
E-mail: Cristina.Olaverri-Monreal.2012@ieee.org

 
 
Co-Chair:
Name: Renran Tian
Affiliation: Indiana Univ.-Purdue Univ. Indianapolis, U.S.A.
E-mail: rtian@iupui.edu

 
 


TC on Social Transportation Systems
Chair:
Name: Zhiming Ding
Affiliation: Beijing University of Technology, P.R.China
E-mail: zhiming@iscas.ac.cn

 
 
 
Co-Chair:
Name: Pu Wang
Affiliation: Central South University, P.R.China.
E-mail: wangpu@csu.edu.cn
 
 
 
Name: Wei Chen
Affiliation: Zhejiang University, P.R.China.
E-mail: chenwei@cad.zju.edu.cn

 
 
 


TC on Naturalistic Driving Data Analytics
Chair:
Name: Pujitha Gunaratne
Affiliation: Toyota Technical Center, Ann Arbor, MI, U.S.A.
E-mail: pujitha.gunaratne@tema.toyota.com

 
 
 
Co-Chair:
Name: Kazuya Takeda
Affiliation: Nagoya University, Japan
E-mail: takeda@is.nagoya-u.ac.jp

 
 
 


TC on Transportation 5.0
Chair:
Name: Feiyue Wang
Affiliation: Chinese Academy of Sciences, Beijing, China
E-mail: feiyue@gmail.com

 
 
 
Co-Chair:
Name: Chip White
Affiliation: Georgia Institute of Technology, USA.
E-mail: chip.white@isye.gatech.edu

 
 
 
Name: Xiaoming Liu
Affiliation: North China University of Technology, China
E-mail: tslxm@sina.com