IEEE
Officers & Committees

Sub-Committees

 Technical Activities Sub-Committees

TC on Mobile Communication Networks
Chair:
Name: CK Toh
Affiliation: National Tsing Hua University
E-mail: cktoh2003@yahoo.com
 
 
 
Co-Chairs:
Name: Juan Carlos Cano
Affiliation:
E-mail: jucano@disca.upv.es
 
 

Name: Teruo Higashino
Affiliation:
E-mail: higashino@ist.osaka-u.ac.jp
 
 

Name: Michele C Weigle
Affiliation:
E-mail: mweigle@cs.odu.edu
 
 


TC on Artificial Transportation Systems and Simulation
Name: Henry Liu
Affiliation: Department of Civil Engineering University of Minnesota – Minneapolis, MN, USA
E-mail: henryliu@umn.edu
 
 

Name: Sharron Tang
Affiliation: Chinese Academy of Sciences
E-mail: sharrontang@gmail.com
 

 

Name: Rosaldo Rossetti
Affiliation: Department of Informatics Engineering University of Porto – Porto, Portugal
E-mail: rossetti@fe.up.pt
 
 


TC on Logistics Services
Co-Chaired by:
Name: Lefei Li
Affiliation: Tsinghua University
E-mail: lilefei@tsinghua.edu.cn
 
 
 
Name: P. Mirchandani
Affiliation: University of Arizona
E-mail:
 
 

Name: Liang-Jie Zhang
Affiliation: IBM T.J. Watson Research Center, USA
E-mail: zhanglj@us.ibm.com
 
 


TC on Software Infrastructure in ITS
Name: Zhaohui Wu
Affiliation: Zhejiang University
E-mail:
wzh@zju.edu.cn
 
 


Name: Yu Yuan
Affiliation: IBM Research
E-mail: y.yuan@computer.org
 
 


TC on Traffic and Travel Management
Name: Heng Wei
Affiliation: University of Cincinnati
E-mail: heng.wei@uc.edu
 
 

 

Name: Xuesong Zhou
Affiliation: University of Utah
E-mail: zhou@eng.utah.edu



TC on Intelligence and Security Informations for Transportation Systems
Co-Chaired by:
Name: H. Chen
Affiliation: University of Arizona
E-mail:
hchen@eller.arizona.edu

 


Name: D. Brown
Affiliation: IBM Research
E-mail:
 
 


TC on Railroad Systema and Applications
Co-Chaired by:
Name: Bin Ning
Affiliation: Beijing Jiaotong University
E-mail: bning@center.njtu.edu.cn

 


Name: T. Giras
Affiliation: Magplane
E-mail:
 
 


TC on Communication Networks
Co-Chairs:
Name: Ryuji Kohno
Affiliation: Yokohama National Univ.
E-mail: 
kohno@ynu.ac.jp
 
 
 
Name: Onur Altintas
Affiliation: Toyota InfoTechnology Center
E-mail: onur@jp.toyota-itc.com
 
 
 
Name: Jeremy Blum
Affiliation: Department of Computer and Mathematical Sciences at Penn State Harrisburg
E-mail: blum@psu.edu
 


Name: Guoqiang Mao
Affiliation: The University of Sydney
E-mail: guoqiang.mao@sydney.edu.au

 


TC on Mechatronic and Embedded Systems  in ITS
Chair:
Name: Yanqing Gao
Affiliation: Department of Industrial Engineering, Indiana University Purdue University-Indianapolis
 Indianapolis, IN 46202
E-mail: yanqing@gmail.com


Vice Chair:
Name: JaChoon Koo
Affiliation: School of Mechanical Engineering, Sungkyunkwan University, Suwon, 440-746, South Korea
Phone: 82-31-290-7454
E-mail: jckoo@skku.edu

 
Treasurer:
Name: Shane Xie
Affiliation: The University of Auckland, Mechanical Engineering Department, Auckland, New Zealand
Phone: (0064) 9 373 7599, Ex 88143
Fax: (0064) 9 373 7479
E-mail: s.xie@auckland.ac.nz

Secretary:
Name: Stephen S. Nestinger
Affiliation: Department of Mechanical Engineering, Affiliate, Robotics Engineering Program, Affiliate, Computer Science Department, Worcester Polytechnic Institute
Address: 100 Institute Road, Worcester, MA 01609
Phone: (508) 831-6445
Fax: (508) 831-5680
E-mail: ssnestinger@wpi.edu

Member :
Name: EmanueleFrontoni
Affiliation: Dipartimento di Ingegneriadell’Informazione – DII, UniversitàPolitecnicadelle Marche, Ancona – Italy
Phone: +39 347 8628601
Fax: +39 0734 833113
E-mail: frontoni@dii.univpm.it

Immediate Past Chair:
Name: Bo Chen
Affiliation: Department of Mechanical Engineering – Engineering Mechanics, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Michigan Technological University
Address: 815 R.L. Smith Building 1400, Townsend Drive, Houghton, MI 49931
Phone: (906)487-3537
Fax: (906)487-2822
E-mail: bochen@mtu.edu
 


TC on Vehicle Safety Technologies and applications
Co-Chairs:
Name: Azim Eskandarian
Affiliation:
E-mail: eska@gwu.edu

 


Name: Yaobin Chen
Affiliation: Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
E-mail: ychen@iupui.edu
 
 


TC on ITS Education
Chair:
Name: Sergio Velastin
Affiliation: Kingston University Penrhyn Road, Kingston-upon-Thames Surrey KT1 2EE United Kingdom
E-mail:
sergio.velastin@ieee.org