IEEE Nanotechnology Council
Advancing Nanotech for Humanity


  • Latest News

  • News Categories

  • Recent Comments

  • Archives

  • Upcoming Events

    Wed 18

    IEEE Nanotech Summer School 2018 – India

    July 16 @ 8:00 am - July 20 @ 5:00 pm IST
    Mon 23

    IEEE-NANO 2018

    July 23 - July 26
    Cork Ireland
    Mon 23

    IEEE NTC 2018 AdCom

    July 23 @ 8:00 am - 5:00 pm IST
    Cork Ireland
    Aug 13

    3M-NANO 2018

    August 13 @ 8:00 am - August 17 @ 5:00 pm CST
    Hangzhou China

2011 Awardees

2011 Awards Presented at IEEE NANO 2011 in Portland, Oregon:

Pioneer Awards in Nanotechnology:

Alexander A. Balandin
Department of Electrical Engineering
University of California
Riverside, CA 92521, USA

“For pioneering contributions to nanoscale phonon transport with applications in nanodevices, graphene devices, thermoelectric and thermal management of advanced electronics”

Meyya Meyyappan
NASA Ames Research Center, MS 229-3
Moffett Field, CA 94035, USA

“For carbon nanotube application development and leadership in nanotechnology”

Distinguished Service Award:

Chennupati Jagadish
The Research School of Physics and Engineering
Building 60, Australian National University
Canberra, Australia


“For his distinguished services in enhancing the reputation and influence of the Nanotechnology Council during his term as the President of the Council”

Early Career Award in Nanotechnology:

Ali Khademhosseini
Harvard-MIT Division of Health Sciences and Technology
Department of Medicine, Brigham and Women¡¯s Hospital
Harvard Medical School
65 Landsdowne Street, Room 252
Cambridge, MA 02139, USA

“For outstanding nano- and micro-engineering innovations for controlling the cellular environment for tissue engineering and regenerative medicine”