IEEE Nanotechnology Council
Advancing Nanotech for Humanity


  • Latest News

  • News Categories

  • Recent Comments

  • Archives

  • Upcoming Events

    Tue 24

    IEEE-NEMS 2018

    April 22 @ 8:00 am - April 26 @ 5:00 pm SGT
    Singapore Singapore
    May 01

    NMDC 2018 Special Sessions Deadline

    May 1
    OR United States
    Jul 04


    July 4 @ 8:00 am - July 8 @ 5:00 pm JST
    Nagoya Japan

2012 Awardees

2012 Awards Presented at IEEE NANO 2012 in Birmingham, England

Pioneer Award in Nanotechnology:

Joseph W. Lyding
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering,
University of Illinois, 1406 W. Green Street, Urbana, IL 61801

“For advances in atomic resolution nanofabrication and discovery of the giant deuterium isotope effect and its application to CMOS technology.”

Distinguished Service Award:

Ning Xi
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering,
Michigan State University, East Lansing, MI 48824

“For dedicated and distinguished service to IEEE NTC as an Elected Officer”

Early Career Award in Nanotechnology:

Sayeef Salahuddin
Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science,
University of California, Berkeley, CA 94720-1758

“For contributing to the understanding of the physics of hetero-interfaces in nanostructures and investigating their use for energy efficient applications”