IEEE Nanotechnology Council
Advancing Nanotech for Humanity
IEEE

Chapters

The IEEE Nanotechnology Council (NTC) has professional and student chapters established in several countries.

To form a Chapter, contact us using the form below.

LocationIEEE RegionContact(s)Email
Pittsburgh Section Chapter2Minhee Yunyunmh@engr.pitt.edu
Northern Virginia/Wash Jt. Sections Chapter2Nadim Haddadnfhaddad@aol.com
Susquehanna Section Chapter2Wolfram Bettermannbettermann@ieee.org
Southeastern Michigan Section Chapter4Randy Boonerboone1@ford.com
Houston Section Chapter5Jiming Baojbao@uh.edu
Santa Clara Valley/OEB/San Francisco Chapter6Glenn Friedmangxtec@aol.com
Montreal Section7Federico Roseirosei@emt.inrs.ca
South Africa Section Chapter8Ajay Mishramishrak@unisa.ac.za
Italy Section Chapter8Lorenzo Pavesipavesi@science.unitn.it
Carmelina Ruggierocarmel@DIST.UNIGE.IT
Saudi Arabia Section Chapter (pending)8Nazih Khaddaj Mallatnazih.mallat@aau.ac.ae
Mexico Section Robotics and Automation, Biometrics Council, Nanotechnology Council, Sensors Council, and Systems Council Joint Chapter9Juan Xocoyotzin Velazquez Vazquez
juan.xoco.vv@gmail.com

Australian Capital Territories Section Chapter10Lan Fulan.fu@anu.edu.au
Bangalore Section Chapter10Veena S Chakravarthiscveena@gmail.com
Beijing Section - Guangdong Chapter10Xiao Wei Sunsunxw@sustc.edu.cn
Delhi Section Nanotechnology Council and Magnetics Society
Joint Chapter
10Akash Kumarakash951993@gmail.com
Gujarat Section Chapter10Rutu Parekhrutuparekh@yahoo.com
Madras Section Chapter10R Devanathandevanraj@ieee.org
Malaysia Section Sensors Council and Nanotechnology Council Joint Chapter10Mohdkhairuddin
Mdarshad
mohdkhairuddin.mdarshad.my@ieee.org
Nanjing Section Chapter10Litao Sunslt@seu.edu.cn
Singapore Section Chapter10Jianmin Miaomjmmiao@ntu.edu.sg
Cher Ming Tan cherming@ieee.org
Seoul Section Chapter10Jo-Won Leejowon@hanyang.ac.kr
Tainan Section Chapter10Yu-Cheng Linyuclin@mail.ncku.edu.tw
Uttar Pradesh Section
Chapter
10Brajesh Kumar Kaushikbrajesh_k_k@yahoo.com
The NTC is pleased to list the following Student Chapters:
Louisiana Technical University, Ruston, LA, USA (Summer 2009)5Dr. Hisham Hegab, P.E.hhegab@coes.latech.edu
University of Texas at Tyler, USA (Fall 2011) (see photo)5Dr. Dominick Fazarrodfazarro@uttyler.edu
Daniel Leedahlee12@gmail.com
Institut National de la Recherche Scientifique-INRS (Montreal Section)
7Dr. Federico Roseirosei@emt.inrs.ca
Kuvempu University, Shankaraghatta, India (Fall 2012) (see announcement)10J Manjannajmanjanna@rediffmail.com
sharath gujjarsharathgjjr11@gmail.com
Indian Institute Of Science-Bangalore, Bangalore, India, Nanotechnology Council and Sensors Council Joint Student Branch Chapter (2013)10Navakanta Bhatnavakant@ece.iisc.ernet.in
Jayaprakash Reddyjsaiprakashreddy@gmail.com
Vellore Institute of Technology, Madras Section10Vermurugan Venogopalvenuvel@yahoo.co.in
Ashutosh Wadgewadgeashutosh_sandeep2015@vit.ac.in

 

Chapter Formation:

To form a new Chapter requires signatures of twelve members who belong to member Societies of the NTC. Follow the procedure at this page.


Contact the NTC Chapters Chair with any questions about forming or operating a chapter.

Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)

Subject

Your Message

Enter Captcha to prevent SPAM: