IEEE Nanotechnology Council
Advancing Nanotech for Humanity
IEEE

  • Latest News


  • News Categories


  • Recent Comments


  • Archives


  • Upcoming Events

    Sep 30
    Oct 02

    NMDC 2017

    October 2 - October 4
    Singapore
    Oct 15

    Awards Nominations

    October 15
    Oct 15
    Nov 16

    NANOfIM 2017

    November 16 - November 17

Chapters

The IEEE Nanotechnology Council (NTC) has professional and student chapters established in several countries.

To form a Chapter, contact us using the form below.

LocationIEEE RegionContact(s)Email
Pittsburgh Section Chapter2Minhee Yunyunmh@engr.pitt.edu
Northern Virginia/Wash Jt. Sections Chapter2Nadim Haddadnfhaddad@aol.com
Susquehanna Section Chapter2Wolfram Bettermannbettermann@ieee.org
Southeastern Michigan Section Chapter4Randy Boonerboone1@ford.com
Houston Section Chapter5Jiming Baomailto:jbao@uh.edu
Santa Clara Valley/OEB/San Francisco Chapter6Glenn Friedmangxtec@aol.com
Montreal Section7Federico Roseirosei@emt.inrs.ca
South Africa Section Chapter8Ajay Mishramishrak@unisa.ac.za
Italy Section Chapter8Lorenzo Pavesipavesi@science.unitn.it
Carmelina Ruggierocarmel@DIST.UNIGE.IT
Australian Capital Territories Section Chapter10Lan Fulan.fu@anu.edu.au
Bangalore Section Chapter10Veena S Chakravarthiscveena@gmail.com
Beijing Section - Guangdong Chapter10Xiao Wei Sunsunxw@sustc.edu.cn
Gujarat Section Chapter10Rutu Parekhrutuparekh@yahoo.com
Madras Section Chapter10R Devanathandevanraj@ieee.org
Nanjing Section Chapter10Litao Sunslt@seu.edu.cn
Singapore Section Chapter10Jianmin Miaomjmmiao@ntu.edu.sg
Tan Cher Mingecmtan@ntu.edu.sg
Seoul Section Chapter10Jo-Won Leejowon@hanyang.ac.kr
Tainan Section Chapter10Yu-Cheng Linyuclin@mail.ncku.edu.tw
The NTC is pleased to list the following Student Chapters:
Louisiana Technical University, Ruston, LA, USA (Summer 2009)5Dr. Hisham Hegab, P.E.hhegab@coes.latech.edu
University of Texas at Tyler, USA (Fall 2011) (see photo)5Dr. Dominick Fazarrodfazarro@uttyler.edu
Daniel Leedahlee12@gmail.com
Kuvempu University, Shankaraghatta, India (Fall 2012) (see announcement)10J Manjannajmanjanna@rediffmail.com
sharath gujjarsharathgjjr11@gmail.com
Indian Institute Of Science-Bangalore, Bangalore, India, Nanotechnology Council and Sensors Council Joint Student Branch Chapter (2013)10Navakanta Bhatnavakant@ece.iisc.ernet.in
Jayaprakash Reddyjsaiprakashreddy@gmail.com
Vellore Institute of Technology, Madras Section10Vermurugan Venogopalvenuvel@yahoo.co.in
Ashutosh Wadgewadgeashutosh_sandeep2015@vit.ac.in

 

Chapter Formation:

To form a new Chapter requires signatures of twelve members who belong to member Societies of the NTC. Follow the procedure at this page.


Contact the NTC Chapters Chair with any questions about forming or operating a chapter.

Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)

Subject

Your Message

Enter Captcha to prevent SPAM: