IEEE Nanotechnology Council
Advancing Nanotech for Humanity


The IEEE Nanotechnology Council (NTC) has professional and student chapters established in several countries.

To form a Chapter, contact us using the form below.

Pittsburgh Section Chapter2Minhee
Northern Virginia/Wash Jt. Sections Chapter2Nadim
Susquehanna Section Chapter2Wolfram
Southeastern Michigan Section Chapter4Randy
Houston Section Chapter5Jiming
Santa Clara Valley/OEB/San Francisco Chapter6Glenn
Montreal Section7Federico
South Africa Section Chapter8Ajay
Italy Section Chapter8Lorenzo
Carmelina Ruggierocarmel@DIST.UNIGE.IT
Saudi Arabia Section Chapter (pending)8Nazih Khaddaj
Mexico Section Robotics and Automation, Biometrics Council, Nanotechnology Council, Sensors Council, and Systems Council Joint Chapter9Juan Xocoyotzin Velazquez Vazquez

Australian Capital Territories Section Chapter10Lan
Bangalore Section Chapter10Veena S
Beijing Section - Guangdong Chapter10Xiao Wei
Delhi Section Nanotechnology Council and Magnetics Society
Joint Chapter
Gujarat Section Chapter10Rutu
Madras Section Chapter10R
Malaysia Section Sensors Council and Nanotechnology Council Joint Chapter10Mohdkhairuddin
Nanjing Section Chapter10Litao
Singapore Section Chapter10Jianmin
Cher Ming Tan
Seoul Section Chapter10Jo-Won
Tainan Section Chapter10Yu-Cheng
Uttar Pradesh Section
10Brajesh Kumar
The NTC is pleased to list the following Student Chapters:
Louisiana Technical University, Ruston, LA, USA (Summer 2009)5Dr. Hisham Hegab,
University of Texas at Tyler, USA (Fall 2011) (see photo)5Dr. Dominick
Institut National de la Recherche Scientifique-INRS (Montreal Section)
7Dr. Federico
Kuvempu University, Shankaraghatta, India (Fall 2012) (see announcement)10J
Indian Institute Of Science-Bangalore, Bangalore, India, Nanotechnology Council and Sensors Council Joint Student Branch Chapter (2013)10Navakanta
Vellore Institute of Technology, Madras Section10Vermurugan


Chapter Formation:

To form a new Chapter requires signatures of twelve members who belong to member Societies of the NTC. Follow the procedure at this page.

Contact the NTC Chapters Chair with any questions about forming or operating a chapter.

Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)


Your Message

Enter Captcha to prevent SPAM: