IEEE Nanotechnology Council
Advancing Nanotech for Humanity

Standing Committees

  • Latest News

  • News Categories

  • Recent Comments

  • Archives

  • Upcoming Events

    Tue 17

    IEEE Nanotech Summer School 2018 – India

    July 16 @ 8:00 am - July 20 @ 5:00 pm IST
    Mon 23

    IEEE-NANO 2018

    July 23 - July 26
    Cork Ireland
    Mon 23

    IEEE NTC 2018 AdCom

    July 23 @ 8:00 am - 5:00 pm IST
    Cork Ireland
    Aug 13

    3M-NANO 2018

    August 13 @ 8:00 am - August 17 @ 5:00 pm CST
    Hangzhou China

Standing Committees

NTC has the following standing committees
o    Awards
o    Constitution and Bylaws
o    Education
o    Fellows
o    Finance (Chaired by VP Finance)
o    Liaison and Transnational (Chaired by Past President)
o    Meetings (Chaired by VP Conferences)
o    Nominations & Appointments (Chaired by Past President)
o    Publications (Chaired by VP Publications)
o    Chapters & Regional Interest Groups
o    Standards
o    Technical Activities (Chaired by VP Technical Activities)
o    Distinguished Lecturer Subcommittee (Chaired by VP Technical Activities)

The NTC President appoints for a term concurrent with his or her presidency Chairpersons of the standing committees of the Council that are not chaired by an Officer, as specified in the bylaws, on or before January of the year in which he or she takes office as President. All appointments shall be made with the advice of the Nominations and Appointments Committee and consent of the Council AdCom. The Chairperson appointees need not be chosen from among the individuals who are on the Council AdCom as Member Society representatives.