IEEE Nanotechnology Council
Advancing Nanotech for Humanity
IEEE

Technical Activities


  • Latest News


  • News Categories


  • Recent Comments


  • Archives


  • Upcoming Events

    Sep 30
    Oct 02

    NMDC 2017

    October 2 - October 4
    Singapore
    Oct 15

    Awards Nominations

    October 15
    Oct 15
    Nov 16

    NANOfIM 2017

    November 16 - November 17

Technical Committees

NTC has fifteen Technical Committees covering these areas of interest:

TCCommittee NameChairAffiliationEmail
1Nanorobotics and nanomanufacturingHisataka MaruyamaNagoya Universityhisataka@mech.nagoya-u.ac.jp
Sergej FatikowUniversity of Oldenburgfatikow@uni-oldenburg.de
Fumihito AraiTohoku Universityarai@imech.mech.tohoku.ac.jp
2Nano-BiomedicineLianqing LiuShenyang Institute of Automationlqliu@sia.cn
3NanofabricationWei WuUniversity of Southern Californiawu.w@usc.edu
4Nano-Optics, Nano-Photonics, and Nano-OptoelectronicsKaikai XuUniversity of Electronic Science and Technology of Chinakaikaix@uestc.edu.cn
Yien-Kuin SuNational Chiao-Tung Universityyksu@mail.ncku.edu.tw
Anatoly DvurechenskiiSciences Siberian Branch of Russian Academy of Sciencedvurech@isp.nsc.ru
5SpintronicsJayasimha AtulasimhaVirginia Commonwealth Universityjatulasimha@vcu.edu
Marc CahayUniversity of Cincinnati-ECEmcahay@ececs.uc.edu
6NanoelectronicsPaolo LugliTechnical University of Munichlugli@nano.ei.tum.de
7Nanosensors and NanoactuatorsSteve TungUniversity of Arkansaschstung@engr.uark.edu
Yuji SuzukiThe University of Tokyoysuzuki@thtlab.t.u-tokyo.ac.jp
James FriendMonash Universityjames.friend@eng.monash.edu.au
Fan-Gang TsengNational Tsing-Hua Universityfangang@mail.ess.nthu.edu.tw
8Nano-MaterialsCarmen M. LilleyUniversity of Illinois at Chicagoclilley@uic.edu
9Nano-Metrology and CharacterizationGuangyong LiUniversity of Pittsburghgul6@pitt.edu
10Modeling and SimulationJean-Pierre LeburtonUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaignjleburto@illinois.edu
11NanopackagingRaj Pulugurtha Georgia Institute of Technologyraj@ece.gatech.edu
Chris BaileyUniversity of GreenwichC.Bailey@gre.ac.uk
Katsuaki SuganumaOsaka Universitysuganuma@sanken.osaka-u.ac.jp
12NanomagneticsJiang-Ping WangUniversity of Minnesotajpwang@umn.edu
Roy ChantrellUniversity of Yorkrc502@york.ac.uk
13Nano Energy, Environment and SafetyLixin DongMichigan State Universityldong@egr.msu.edu
Toshio FukudaNagoya Universityfukuda@mein.nagoya-u.ac.jp
Carmelina RuggieroDIST University of Genoacarmel@dist.unige.it
14Nanoscale communicationsAndrew EckfordYork Universityaeckford@yorku.ca
Chan-Byoung Chae Yonsei Universitycbchae@yonsei.ac.kr
15Nano-acoustic devices, Processes and Materials Xiaoning JiangNorth Carolina State Universityxjiang5@ncsu.edu
James SpicerJohns Hopkins Universityspicer@jhu.edu
Updated 2017-07-05

Download the NTC Manual for Technical Activities (PDF).

Updated 2016-12-31