28-Nov-2018: IEEENA thanks the tremendous efforts of 2017 Chair – Graham Woods, and welcomes the incoming 2018 Chair – Greg Elkins.


IEEENA WIE Affinity Group Approved

21-June-2017: Kelly Kraatz was informed by the IEEE petition team that IEEENA is now approved to form the IEEE Northern Australia Section, Women In Engineering Affinity Group. Congratulations to Kelly and IEEENA.


First Year Engineering Prize presentation

On behalf of IEEE NA,  Melanie Olsen presented to Ben Walters the IEEE North Australian section First Year prize for the James Cook University (Townsville) student who had the best first year results in a degree program leading to IEEE membership. The award was presented at the James Cook University Prize Ceremony 2017.

Photo (left to right): Melanie Olsen, Dr Rabin Tuladhar (Associate Dean learning and teaching at College of Science and Engineering), and prize recipient Ben Walters.