IEEE Nigeria Section Outgoing Chair Signs the United Nation’s Decade of Action for Road Safety


The Outgoing Chair of IEEE Nigeria, Prof. Gloria Chukwudebe and the Membership Development officer, Engr. Tunde Salihu  joined the Executive Director of Cyberspace Center, Nasarawa state University to visit the
Federal Road Safety Corps (FRSC), National Headquarters Abuja on October 16, 2015. They were taken through the FRSC state-of-art Call centre and the improved car and driver’s licensing scheme.  Subsequently, they were warmly received by the Deputy Corp Marshal, OI Ewhrudjakpor on behalf of Boboye Olayemi Oyeyemi, the Corps Marshal and Chief Executive of Road Safety Corps of Nigeria.  The highlight of the visit was the signing of the United Nation’s Decade of Action for Road Safety. The Deputy Corp Marshal explained that the act of signing affirms loyalty of IEEE members to join the FRSC in advocating for reduction of road accidents by committing to the following:

  • not drink and drive,
  • not over-speed, 
  • wear seat belts,
  • not use phone or eat while driving,
  • obey traffic rules and 
  • tell people about Safe Road Nigeria

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *