IEEE Northern Canada PES/IAS Jt. Chapter



Who we are

We are a diverse group of working individuals with backgrounds in electrical technology and electrical engineering. We meet on a monthly basis in the Edmonton area.

The planning and logistics of this IEEE joint chapter is managed by the Executive committee, whose members are elected or appointed and serve a three year term. The officers are elected by the membership of the Section – the remainder are appointed by the Section chair. We welcome IEEE members in our volunteering efforts. Please use the Contact Us page if you wish to reach us.

PES/IAS Joint Chapter Executives

2016-2018 Officers

Chair Carl Lam
Vice-Chair David Roth
Secretary Kyle Busby
Treasurer Colten Thurrott
Past Chair Alexandre Nassif


2016-2018 Organizing Members

Registrar Shagufta Tasneem
Communications Director Peter Rothwell
Webmaster Colin Madsen
Fort McMurray Co-ordinator vacant
NWT Co-ordinator vacant
Members at Large Blaine Larson

Jalal Bageri

Kelly Butz


Click here to discover our committees from prior years.