Organization

 

The North Jersey Section has the following organization.

2017 Executive Committee

Position Person Contact Information
Chair Kalyan Mondal k.mondal@ieee.org
First Vice-Chair Ajay K. Poddar akpoddar@ieee.org
Second Vice-Chair Yu-Dong Yao yudong.yao@stevens.edu
Junior Past Chair Adriaan J. van Wijngaarden avw@ieee.org
Senior Past Chair Russell C. Pepe rcpepe@ieee.org
Secretary Smriti Sharma smriti.sharma@nokia.com
Treasurer Emad Farag enfarag@ieee.org
Member-at-Large Kirit Dixit kdixit@ieee.org
Member-at-Large Safet Metjahic smetjahic@gmail.com
Member-at-Large Hanna (Hong) Zhao zhao@fdu.edu

North Jersey Section Chapters

Chapter Position Person Contact Information
AES Chair Safet Metjahic smetjahic@gmail.com
AP/MTT Chair Ajay Poddar akpoddar@ieee.org
Vice-Chair Edip Niver niver@adm.njit.edu
Vice-Chair Anisha Apte anisha_apte@ieee.org
CAS/ED Chair Durga Misra dmisra@njit.edu
COM Chair Amit Patel a.j.patel@ieee.org
C Chair Hanna (Hong) Zhao zhao@fdu.edu
CS Chair David Haessig davidhaessig@ieee.org
EMB Chair Abdallah Khreishah abdallah@njit.edu
IA Chair Ken Oexle k.oexle@ieee.org
IM Chair Emad Farag enfarag@ieee.org
IT Chair Adriaan J. van Wijngaarden avw@ieee.org
PES Chair Ron Quade rwquade@ieee.org
PHO Chair Naresh Chand nchand@ieee.org
SP Chair Alfredo Tan tan@fdu.edu
SMC Co-Chair Mengchu Zhou zhou@njit.edu
SMC Co-Chair Mike Liechenstein itsmikesju@aol.com
VTS Chair Smriti Sharma smriti.sharma@nokia.com

North Jersey Section Technical Council

Council Position Person Contact Information
TMC Chair Vaseem Ahmed vas201@gmail.com

North Jersey Section Committees

Committee Position Person Contact Information
Audit Committee Chair Fred Chichester fdchichester@gmail.com
Awards/Recognition Chair Ken Oexle k.oexle@ieee.org
Education Co-Chair Donald Hsu yanyou@hotmail.com
Co-Chair Kalyan Mondal mondal@fdu.edu
Co-Chair Mengchu Zhou zhou@njit.edu
Employment Network Chair Adriaan van Wijngaarden avw@ieee.org
Group Coordinator/History Chair Howard Leach h.leach@ieee.org
Industrial and Gov’t Liaison Chair Art Greenberg gardener1@optonline.net
Intersection Activities Chair Amit Patel a.j.patel@ieee.org
Membership Development Chair Mani Iyer maniiyer@ieee.org
Vice-Chair Ajay Poddar akpoddar@synergymwave.com
Newsletter Chair Anisha Apte anisha_apte@ieee.org
Nominations Chair Amit Patel a.j.patel@ieee.org
PACE Chair Richard Tax rtax@verizon.net
Co-Chair Paul E. Ward peward@ieee.org
Pre-College Activities Chair Steve Majkowski steve.majkowski@alcatel-lucent.com
GOLD Chair Sean Kennedy sean.kennedy@alcatel-lucent.com
Vice-Chair Adriaan van Wijngaarden avw@ieee.org
Student Activities Chair John C. Taylor john.taylor86@live.com
Legal Chair Joel Miller jm@joelmillerlaw.com
Webmaster Chair Adriaan van Wijngaarden avw@ieee.org

MTT/AP Mini-Symposium

Committee Position Person Contact Information
General Chair Kirit Dixit kdixit@ieee.org
Vice-Chair Har Dayal dayalhar@gmail.com
TPC Co-Chair George Kannell gkk@lgsinnovations.com
Co-Chair Ajay Poddar akpoddar@synergymwave.com

2015-2016 Executive Committee

Position Person Contact Information
Chair Adriaan J. van Wijngaarden [CT], avw@ieee.org
First Vice-Chair Ajay K. Poddar akpoddar@synergymwave.com
Second Vice-Chair Kalyan Mondal mondal@fdu.edu
Junior Past Chair Russell C. Pepe rcpepe@ieee.org
Senior Past Chair Naresh Chand nchand@ieee.org
Secretary Kai T. Chen ktchen@ieee.org
Treasurer Mani Iyer miyer108@gmail.com
Member at Large Kirit Dixit kdixit@ieee.org
Member at Large Yu-Dong Yao yudong.yao@stevens.edu
Member at Large Mengchu Zhou zhou@njit.edu

60th Anniversary Committee

Position Person Contact Information
Chair Har Dayal dayalhar@gmail.com
Vice-Chair Art Greenberg a.h.greenberg@ieee.org
Member Daniel Cerone dcer@cerone.com
Member (Ex-Officio) Russell Pepe rcpepe@ieee.org
Member (Ex-Officio) Adriaan J. van Wijngaarden avw@ieee.org