IEEE New South Wales (REGION 10)



Vehicular Technology Chapter

Chapter objectives

The purpose of the IEEE NSW Chapter of Vehicular Technology is to foster the fast growing interests in Autonomous Vehicles, UAVs, Vehicular Communications, Networks, Management, and Security in New South Wales (NSW) region. By forming this chapter, these interests and activities can be coordinated.

The Chapter will organise technical activities, possibly in collaboration with other IEEE chapters and organisations, in the form of workshops, seminars, distinguished lecturer tours, and demonstrations. These interactive events will facilitate connections and collaborations among VTS members and beyond, and increase the membership of the VTS in NSW.


VTS Chapter committee, and plan formal Nominations and Chapter Elections.

Officer nominations (tentative – any objection or proposal, let the chair know):

Chair:                    Ren Ping Liu, CSIRO

Vice Chair:           Eryk Dutkiewicz, Macquarie University

Treasurer:           Abbas Jamalipour, Sydney University

Secretary:           Wei Ni, CSIRO

Membership:    Jamil Khan, University of Newcastle.