IEEE Orange County Section

Helping members in Orange County


Chapters & Officers


Executive Officers

Chair (2018 – 2019)
Raja Khabbaz

Vice-Chair (2018 – 2019)
Irvin Huang

Treasurer (2016 – 2018)
Gora Data

Secretary (2016 – 2018)
Nick Massetti

Past Chair (2016 – 2018)
Mr. Gora Datta

OC Chapter Chairs: 2018


Dr. Lan Nguyen

Product Safety Engineering Society (PSES)
Homi Ahmadi

Affinity and SIG Chairs: 2018-19


William Fisher

Gora Datta

Megha Sood

Student Branch Chairs: 2018-19


California State University, Fullerton (CSUF)
David Cheng – Faculty Sponsor
Fernando Corona – Chair
Bartu Cetinel – Vice Chair
Steve Sagustume – Vice Chair
Juan Aguilar – Treasurer
Albert Yung – Fundraising and Sponsorships
Paul Mandal – Project Manager
Luis Toledo – Parts Manager
Emmanuel Villegas – Parts Manager

Chapman University
Liliana Hernandez (Chair)

University of California, Irvine
Mindy Saylors – Chair
Justin Lee – Vice President of internal affairs
Samuel Vargas – Vice president of external affairs

Chance Ornelas-Skarin – Vice President of Internal AffairsFaith Chua – Publicist/Event Coordinator

UCI Advisor: adviser, Q.V Dang

Committees: 2018-19


Advisory Board

Corporate Outreach Committee
Arie Shen

Director – Communications
Nick Massetti

Education Activities
Kumar Ramajayam

Government Activities

Listserve/Email Manager
Christine Ruther

Membership Development 
Arie Shen

Newsletter Editor
Nick Massetti

PACE & Student Activities
David Cheng


Website Editor
Russell Hunter