Leadership

2016 PCS Officers
AdCom Members
Committees
AdCom and Committees Contact Information


PCS is governed by a 12 member Administrative Committee (AdCom). Each of these members is either an elected officer or serves on one or more committees.


2016 PCS Officers

Elected Officers

President: Rich House
Vice President: Suguru Ishizaki

Appointed Officers

Secretary: Carolyn Labun
Treasurer: Bryan Traynor


AdCom Members

Members-at-Large

If you have questions about PCS as a whole, or a specific committee, please feel free to contact Rich House.

Term ends December 2016 Term ends December 2017 Term ends December 2018
rich house
Rich House
 bernadettelongo
Bernadette Longo
erin freiss
Erin Friess
Carolyn Labun
Carolyn Labun
Necia Warner
Necia Warner
darina slattery
Darina Slattery
Brian Traynor
Brian Traynor
maralombard
Maria Lombard
brian ballentine
Brian Ballentine
 Peter Weiss
Peter Weiss
Helen Grady
Helen Grady
SuguruIshizaki
Suguru Ishizaki

 

Ex-officio Members

george hayhoe
George Hayhoe
Alan Chong
Alan Chong
TomErnstThomas Ernst

Traci Nathans-Kelly
Julia Williams
Julia Williams

Committees

Standing Committee Chairs and Members

Content: Helen Grady
Meetings: Suguru Ishizaki
Outreach: Julia Williams
IPCC 2016 (Austin, TX): Hilary Hart
IPCC 2017 (Madison, WI): Traci Nathans-Kelly
Conference Quality Committee: Sandy Bartell

Other Positions

Immediate Past President: Julia Williams
President’s eNewsLetter: Rich House
IEEE Press Liaison: Traci Nathans-Kelly
IEEE-USA Committee on Communications Policy (CCP): Luke Maki
Interim Transactions Editor: George Hayhoe
Director of Education for Engineering Professionals: Thomas Ernst
Director of Education for Engineering Students: Peter Weiss
Director of Web Content: Alan Chong

PCS Fellows Evaluation Committee: Amitava Dutta-Roy

AdCom and Committees Contact Information

Name E-mail Address Institution
Brian Ballentine brian.ballentine@mail.wvu.edu West Virginia University
Sandy Bartell sandy.bartell@boeing.com The Boeing Company
Saul Carliner saulcarliner@hotmail.com Concordia University (Montreal)
Alan Chong alan.chong@utoronto.ca University  of Toronto 
Thomas Ernst tom.w.ernst@gmail.com General Electric  
Erin Friess erin.friess@unt.edu University of North Texas
Helen Grady grady_h@mercer.edu Mercer University School of Engineering 
George Hayhoe hayhoe_g@mercer.edu Mercer University School of Engineering 
Rich House house@rose-hulman.edu Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology
Suguru Ishizaki suguru.ishizaki@ieee.org Carnegie Mellon University
Carolyn Labun carolyn.labun@ubc.ca University of British Columbia
Maria Lombard maria.lombard@northwestern.edu Northwestern, Qatar
Bernadette Longo blongo@njit.edu New Jersey Instit. of Tech.
Luke Maki luke.maki@ieee.org The Boeing Company
Traci M. Nathans-Kelly tracink@ieee.org University of Wisconsin-Madison
Steve Robinson ser72@ieee.org ownCloud
Darina Slattery Darina.Slattery@ul.ie University of Limerick
Brian Traynor btraynor@mtroyal.ca Mount Royal University
Necia Warner nkw@cmu.edu Carnegie Mellon
Peter Weiss weissp@ecf.utoronto.ca University of Toronto
Julia Williams juliawilliams@ieee.org Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology