Leadership

2017 PCS Officers
AdCom Members
Committees
AdCom and Committees Contact Information


PCS is governed by a 12 member Administrative Committee (AdCom). Each of these members is either an elected officer or serves on one or more committees.


2017 PCS Officers

Elected Officers

President: Suguru Ishizaki
Vice President: Necia Werner

Appointed Officers

Secretary: Erin Friess
Treasurer: Bryan Traynor


AdCom Members

Members-at-Large

If you have questions about PCS as a whole, or a specific committee, please feel free to contact Suguru Ishizaki.

Term ends December 2017 Term ends December 2018 Term ends December 2019
 bernadettelongo
Bernadette Longo
erin freiss
Erin Friess
rich house
Rich House
necia-werner
Necia Werner
darina slattery
Darina Slattery
chris lam
Chris Lam
not_available
Sean Mosley
brian ballentine
Brian Ballentine
Brian Traynor
Brian Traynor
Helen Grady
Helen Grady
SuguruIshizaki
Suguru Ishizaki
 RobertLyons
Bob Lyons

 

Ex-officio Members

george hayhoe
George Hayhoe
Alan Chong
Alan Chong

Traci Nathans-Kelly

Committees

Standing Committee Chairs and Members

Content: Helen Grady
Meetings: Necia Werner
Outreach: Julia Williams
ProComm 2017 (Madison, WI): Traci Nathans-Kelly
ProComm 2018 (Toronto, ON, Canada): Peter Weiss & Lydia Wilkinson

Other Positions

Immediate Past President: Rich House
IEEE Press Liaison: Traci Nathans-Kelly
IEEE-USA Committee on Communications Policy (CCP): Luke Maki
Interim Transactions Editor: George Hayhoe

PCS Fellows Evaluation Committee: Amitava Dutta-Roy

AdCom and Committees Contact Information

Name E-mail Address Institution
Brian Ballentine brian.ballentine@mail.wvu.edu West Virginia University
Alan Chong alan.chong@utoronto.ca University  of Toronto 
Erin Friess erin.friess@unt.edu University of North Texas
Helen Grady grady_h@mercer.edu Mercer University School of Engineering 
George Hayhoe hayhoe_g@mercer.edu Mercer University School of Engineering 
Rich House house@rose-hulman.edu Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology
Suguru Ishizaki suguru.ishizaki@ieee.org Carnegie Mellon University
Chris Lam Chris.Lam@unt.edu University of North Texas
Robert Lyons lyonsrp1@EARTHLINK.NET Consultant
Bernadette Longo blongo@njit.edu New Jersey Instit. of Tech.
Luke Maki luke.maki@ieee.org The Boeing Company
Traci M. Nathans-Kelly tracink@ieee.org University of Wisconsin-Madison
Darina Slattery Darina.Slattery@ul.ie University of Limerick
Brian Traynor btraynor@mtroyal.ca Mount Royal University
Necia Warner nkw@cmu.edu Carnegie Mellon
Peter Weiss weissp@ecf.utoronto.ca University of Toronto
Lydia Wilkinson lydia.wilkinson@mail.utoronto.ca University of Toronto