Congratulations to our Award Winners from IPCC 2013

(left to right) Ron Bliq, Menno deJong, Carol Barnum, Maria Jose Herrera, George Hayhoe,  Alan Chong, Bernard Amadei

  The annual International Professional Communication Conference brings together members of PCS and others who are interested in a wide variety of communication topics.  At this year's conference at the University of British Columbia, presenters covered everything from document design and user interfaces to teaching students to be … [Read more...]

Nominations for the 2013 STC Ken Rainey Excellence in Research Award

  Colleagues: Please help us continue to honor the distinguished research contributions of Dr. Ken Rainey by nominating yourself or a colleague for the prestigious 2013 STC Ken Rainey Award for Excellence in Research. The Ken Rainey award celebrates Ken Rainey’s passion for research that results in significant improvements to technical … [Read more...]