Section Chapters

Chapter is the technical subunit of one or more IEEE Sections.  Society Chapters are your local link to the valuable resources available from IEEE and its 38 technical Societies.  Chapter activities may include guest speakers, workshops, and seminars, as well as social functions.  Chapters provide Society members with valuable opportunities to network at a local level – enabling both personal and professional growth.

Aerospace and Electronic Systems (AES)
Chair: Fauzia Ahmad, Ph.D.
email: fauzia.ahmad@temple.edu

Antennas and Propagation/Microwave Theory and Techniques (AP/MTT)
Chair: Afshin S. Daryoush, Ph.D. and Fellow of IEEE
email: daryoush@coe.drexel.edu

Vice Chair: Sridhar Kanamaluru
email: skanamaluru@ttcdas.com

Secretary and Treasurer: Asher Madjar
email: asher.madjar@gmail.com

Publicity and Local Arrangements: Gene Bruschke
email: gene.bruschke@ieee.org

Circuits and Systems/Control Systems/Systems, Man and Cybernetics (CAS/CS/SMC)
Chair: Zia Ahmad, Ph.D.
email: zahmad@kns.com

Vice Chair: Joe Palko
email: jpalko@kns.com

Treasurer: Steve Jaeschke
email: sjaeschke@kns.com

Secretary: David Rauth
email:

Communications/Information Theory (COM/IT)
Chair: John Walsh, Ph.D.
email: jwalsh@coe.drexe.edu

Vice Chair: Pramod Abichandani

Computers (C)
Chair: Jie Wu, Ph.D.
email: jiewu13@gmail.com

Electromagnetic Compatibility (EMC)
Chair: Graham Kilshaw
email: gkilshaw@item-media.net

Vice Chair: Finnbarr O’Connor
email: foconnor@alionscience.com

Secretary: VACANT
email:

Electron Devices/Components, Packaging and Manufacturing Technology (ED/CPMT)
Chair: VACANT
email:

Engineering in Medicine and Biology (EMB)
Chair: Donald L. McEachron, Ph.D.
email: mceachdl@drexel.edu

Life Member Group
Chair: Merrill Buckley, IEEE LM
e-mail: m.buckley@ieee.org
Phone: 610-544-1876

M. Robert Paglee, P.E. (Ret.), IEEE LM
Phone: 856.235.1626

Magnetics (MAG)
Chair:John Sudano
email: john.j.sudano@ieee.org

Professional Communication (PC)
Co-Chair: Bernadette Longo
email: blongo@njit.edu

Co-Chair: Luke Maki
email: lukemaki@earthlink.net

Power Engineering/Industry Applications (PE/IA)
Chair: Jonathan Schimpf
email: jschimpf@burns-group.com

Vice Chair: Richard Delp
email: rdelp@schillerhersh.com

Treasurer: Justin Mazur
email: justin.mazur@schneider-electric.com

Secretary: Stas Muzylowski
email: smuzylowski@burns-group.com

Professional and Educational Activities
Chair: Rich Delp
email: rdelp@schillerhersh.com

Membership and Past Chair
Barney Adler
email: b.adler@ieee.org

Programs and Past Chair
Chair: Bob Swayne
email: rswayne@burns-group.com

Reliability (R)
Chair: Fulvio Oliveto
email: feo3211@aol.com

Signal Processing/Broadcast Technology/Consumer Electronics (SP/BT/CE)
Chair: Michael Mayor, P.E.
email: michael.mayor.pe@ieee.org

Co-Chair: Gail Rosen, Ph.D.
email: gailr@ece.drexel.edu

Solid State Circuits
Chair: Firooz Aflatouni, Ph.D.
email: firooz@seas.upenn.edu

Co-Chair: Lunal Khuon, Ph.D.
email: lk479@drexel.edu

Technology and Engineering Management / Social Implications of Technology (TM/SIT)
Chair: Margaret Goodman
email: messgwg@gmail.com

Vehicular Technology (VT)
Chair: Brandon S. Swartley, P.E.
email: Brandon.swartley@ieee.org

Vice Chair: Harvey Glickenstein, P.E.
email: glickenstein@pbworld.com

Secretary/Treasurer: Robert Fisher, P.E.
email: rbFisher@ieee.org