Section Chapters

Chapter is the technical subunit of one or more IEEE Sections.  Society Chapters are your local link to the valuable resources available from IEEE and its 38 technical Societies.  Chapter activities may include guest speakers, workshops, and seminars, as well as social functions.  Chapters provide Society members with valuable opportunities to network at a local level – enabling both personal and professional growth.

Aerospace and Electronic Systems (AES)
Chair: Fauzia Ahmad, Ph.D., F.IEEE
email: fauzia.ahmad@temple.edu

Antennas and Propagation/Microwave Theory and Techniques (AP/MTT)
Chair: Afshin S. Daryoush, Ph.D. and Fellow of IEEE
email: daryoush@coe.drexel.edu

Vice Chair: Mohamed-Reza Tofighi
email:

Secretary and Treasurer: Asher Madjar
email: asher.madjar@gmail.com

Publicity and Local Arrangements: Sridhar Kanamaluru
email: skanamaluru@ttcdas.com

Circuits and Systems/Control Systems/Systems, Man and Cybernetics (CAS/CS/SMC)
Chair: Zia Ahmad, Ph.D.
email: zahmad@kns.com

Vice Chair: Joe Palko
email: jpalko@kns.com

Treasurer: Steve Jaeschke
email: sjaeschke@kns.com

Secretary: David Rauth
email:

Communications/Information Theory (COM/IT)
Chair: Immanuel Friedman, Ph.D.
email: freedman@freedmanpatent.com

Vice Chair: Eric Gray
email: eric.gray@ericsson.com

Secretary: Roger Partridge
email: Roger.Partridge@fisglobal.com

Computers (C)
Co-Chair: Li Bai
email: lbai@temple.edu

Co-Chair: Emilio Salgueiro
email: emsalgueiro@ieee.org

Electromagnetic Compatibility (EMC)
Chair: Dean Landers
email: deanlwvu@gmail.com

Vice Chair: Rafik Stepanian
email: rafiks@its-electronics.com

Secretary: Graham Kilshaw
email: gkilshaw@item-media.net

Electron Devices/Components, Packaging and Manufacturing Technology (ED/CPMT)
Chair: Nancy Ladin
email: nancy.a.ladin@ieee.org

Engineering in Medicine and Biology (EMB)
Chair: Donald L. McEachron, Ph.D.
email: mceachdl@drexel.edu

Life Member Group
Chair: Joseph Maida
email: jmaida@maidaeng.com

M. Robert Paglee, P.E. (Ret.), IEEE LM
Phone: 856.235.1626

Magnetics (MAG)
Chair:John Sudano
email: john.j.sudano@ieee.org

Power Engineering/Industry Applications (PE/IA)
Chair: Jonathan Schimpf
email: jschimpf@burns-group.com

Vice Chair: Richard Delp
email: rdelp@schillerhersh.com

Treasurer: Justin Mazur
email: justin.mazur@schneider-electric.com

Secretary: Stas Muzylowski
email: smuzylowski@burns-group.com

Professional Communications (PC)
Chair: Peter Silverberg
email: psilverberg3@comcast.net

Advisor: Luke Maki
email: lukemaki@earthlink.net

Professional and Educational Activities (PE/IA)
Chair: Stas Muzylowski
email: smuzylowski@burns-group.com

Vice Chair: Richard Delp
email: rdelp@schillerhersh.com

Professional Activity: Richard Delp
email: rdelp@schillerhersh.com

Membership: Richard B. Adler
email: b.adler@ieee.org

Past Chair: Jonathan Schimpf
email: jschimpf@burns-group.com

Reliability (R)
Chair: Fulvio Oliveto
email: feo3211@aol.com

Special Interest Group on Humanitarian Technology (SIGHT)
Chair: VACANT
email:

Signal Processing/Broadcast Technology/Consumer Electronics (SP/BT/CE)
Chair: Michael Mayor, P.E.
email: michael.mayor.pe@ieee.org

Solid State Circuits
Chair: Firooz Aflatouni, Ph.D.
email: firooz@seas.upenn.edu

Co-Chair: Lunal Khuon, Ph.D.
email: lk479@drexel.edu

Technology and Engineering Management / Social Implications of Technology (TM/SIT)
Chair: Margaret Goodman
email: messgwg@gmail.com

Vehicular Technology (VT)
Chair: Brandon S. Swartley, P.E.
email: Brandon.swartley@ieee.org

Vice Chair: Harvey Glickenstein, P.E.
email: glickenstein@pbworld.com

Secretary/Treasurer: Robert Fisher, P.E.
email: rbFisher@ieee.org