IEEE Poland AP/AE/MTT Jt. Chapter


Archive for May, 2017

Fred Nathanson Memorial Radar Award 2017 goes to Dr Piotr Samczynski

Monday, May 29th, 2017

We are proud to announce that Fred Nathanson Memorial Radar Award 2017 for “For Outstanding Contributions to the Field of Passive Radar Imaging” goes to Dr Piotr Samczynski.

This award is sponsored by the IEEE Radar Systems Panel of the Aerospace and Electronic Systems Society.

This award, consisting of a plaque and honorarium, is to recognize a member of AESS who has not exceeded the age of 40 in the year nominated.

The purpose of this award is to grant international recognition for outstanding contributions to the radar art by IEEE/AESS members.


More information can be found under this link:


Shannon Blunt, Nathanson Awards Committee Chair handing prize to Piotr Samczynski
Nathanson Award Plaque