IEEE Poland AP/AE/MTT Jt. Chapter


Results of 2016 Student Thesis Contest

The Student Thesis Contest in the area of microwaves, antennas and
radar, organized by AP/AES/MTT Poland Chapter attracted many good
submissions – twelve theses from the technical universities in Warsaw,
Gdansk and Rzeszow were submitted.

After a thorough review by independent reviewers, the contest committee
led by prof. Adam Abramowicz has selected the winners.

  • the Ist prize has not beed awarded
  • two IInd prizes went to:
    • Dawid Kuchta (Warsaw University of Technology) for “DC Model of a GaN HEMT based on physical parameters”
    • Maciej Wielgo (Warsaw University of Technology) for “Passive radar demonstrator based on wireless computer network signals”
  • the IIIrd prize went to:
    • Konstanty Roman Łukasik (Warsaw University of Technology) for “Broadband and cost-effective harmonic load-pull system”
  • also four distinctions have been awarded:
    • Krzysztof Radecki (Warsaw University of Technology)
    • Maciej Grzegrzółka (Warsaw University of Technology)
    • Adam Raniszewski (Warsaw University of Technology)
    • Paweł Zawada (Warsaw University of Technology)

The prizes were announced at MRW/MIKON/IRS Conference in Krakow, during a gala dinner at Wieliczka salt mine (see the photos).

DSC_5778r DSC_5770r

Leave a Reply