Executive Committee


Section Officers
R10031 (Providence Section)Officers:Cathy Ann ClarkPosition: ChairEmail: cathy.clark@ieee.org
Benjamin McpheronPosition: Vice ChairEmail: b.d.mcpheron@ieee.org
Jason GaudettePosition: SecretaryEmail: jason.e.gaudette@ieee.org
Charles ThangarajPosition: TreasurerEmail: cthangaraj@rwu.edu
David ClarkePosition: Membership DevelopmentEmail: d.clarke@ieee.org
Charles FlynnPosition: WebmasterEmail: cflynn231@g.rwu.edu


David Casper
David Clarke
William Horan
Harold Belson
Ted Dawson
Ben McPheron
Charles Thangaraj
Awards: Harold Belson
Historian: David Clarke
Logistics: David Clarke
Membership Development: David Clarke
Pre-college Activity: William Horan
Professional Activities (PACE): David Casper
Program Chair: David Clarke
Vitality Coordinator: Harold Belson
Student Activities Coordinator URI: Marty Cohen
Student Activities Coordinator UMassD: David Clarke
Student Activities Coordinator Brown: Jason Gaudette
Student Activities Coordinator RWU: Ben McPheron
Young Professionals Chair: CharlesĀ Thangaraj
Web Master: David Casper
Computer Society Chapter, POC: Charles Thangaraj
Engineering in Medicine & Business Chapter, POC: Walter Besio
Ocean Engineering Chapter, POC: Sandy Williams
Reliability Chapter, POC: Charles Recchia (joint with Boston Section)
Signal Processing Chapter, POC: Cathy Ann ClarkStudent Branches:
Brown University, Faculty Advisor: Sherief Reda
Roger Williams University, Faculty Advisor: Charles Thangaraj
UMass Dartmouth, Faculty Advisor: Liudong Xing
University of Rhode Island Faculty Advisor: Richard J Vaccaro



IEEE Providence Section Executive Committee Meeting 05.05.2015