IEEE Region 1

Center of Technology


    no images were found

July 30th, 2014


RegiOne, the newsletter of IEEE Region 1

July 2014, vol. 1, No 2

 Complete July issue in pdf

January 15th, 2014

Membership Development: Refer a Friend, Get Great Merchandise
IEEE-USA and MGA are excited to announce a special offer for U.S. members. Refer colleagues to IEEE, and if they join before 28 February, they’ll get a $25 discount off their first year membership, and you’ll get a gift.

IEEE Stuffs

July 30th, 2013


September 27-28, 2013
at The Westin Waltham Boston

Immerse yourself in full-day workshops on some of the most impactful technology areas in the region:

  • Life Sciences and Biotechnology
  • Electric Vehicle Technology
  • Cloud Computing, Governance and Security
  • Rehabilitation Robotics
  • Project Management & IP
  • Designing Smartphone Apps for Android Devices
  • Defense/Homeland Security Robotics
  • Plus, a special track and expert panel session on Career Assistance for today’s engineering and technology professionals

CEUs are available for all workshops.

IEEE Smart Tech Metro Area Workshops provide participants with a unique learning experience with topics on the cutting-edge of technical innovation today, at a highly-affordable cost.

Learn first-hand from the field experts. Each workshop is a springboard to a deeper understanding of technology and its myriad applications and potential for innovation.

Who should attend?
Practicing engineers and technical professionals who are innovators, have a desire to learn more, are in a career transition, or considering a career change. Students in these technology areas will benefit greatly not only from the education, but also from the networking opportunities as they are making their career choices.

View the full day agenda and course descriptions:

To Register:

IEEE Members*


Non-IEEE Members


* Only active IEEE members will qualify for the member rate. Society Affiliates are not eligible for the member rate.
Fees include 2 days of instruction, breakfast and lunch (for both days) and an evening reception.


March 9th, 2013

R1 Student Conference 2013 Banner

Like us at

More information          Download Flyer

Patronage / Sponsorship Opportunity

Proud Patrons:


Boston ENET




SamsungIEEE Life Members




Registrants: 205

23 Schools participating are New Jersey Institute of Technology (NJIT), New York Institute of Technology (NYIT), Stevens Institute of Technology, Cooper Union, Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT), University of Buffalo, Rutgers University, University of Maine, Stony Brook University, Monmouth University, WPI,  NYU Poly, Columbia University, The College of New Jersey,  Syracuse University, Cornell University, SUNY New Paltz, Boston University, Wentworth Institute of Technology, Curry College, Clarkson University, UMass Amherst, Suffolk University