IEEE Region 2

IEEE

Officers & Committee

Region 2 Organization Hierarchy Chart 

 

Regional Director
Kate DuncanEmail: kduncan@ieee.org
Vice Chair & Director Elect
Wolfram Bettermann
Penn State Harrisburg
School of Science, Engineering and Technology (SSET)
777 West Harrisburg Pike
Middletown, PA 17057

O: 717-948-6376
F: 717-566-3914
Email: bettermann@ieee.org
Web
Secretary
Felicia HarlowO: 937-713-8909
Email: fharlow@ieee.org
Treasurer
Collin Krepps
Catonsville, Maryland
Email:krepps@ieee.org
Immediate Past Regional Director
Timothy Kurzweg
Electrical and Computer Engineering Dept
Drexel University
3141 Chestnut St
Philadelphia, PA 29204
O: 215-895-0549
F: 215-895-1695
Email: kurzweg@ieee.org
Past Regional Director
Parviz Famouri
Computer Sc. & Electrical Eng Dept West Virginia Univ
PO Box 6109
Morgantown WV 26506-6109
O: 304-293-6371
Email: p.famouri@ieee.org
Area Chair (Central)
Jim Beck


Phone: 724-814-0963
Email: jebeck@ieee.org
Area Chair (East)
Philip Gonski
Phone: 630-363-0790
Email: philip.m.gonski@ieee.org
Area Chair (South)
​Robert Rencewicz
2013 Norhurst Way North
Catonsville MD 21228
Email: r.rencewicz.us@ieee.org
Area Chair (West)
Chang Liu
School of EECS
Ohio University,
Athens, Ohio 45701
Email: changliu@ieee.org
Audit Committee Chair
Timothy Kurzweg
Electrical and Computer Engineering Dept
Drexel University
3141 Chestnut St
Philadelphia, PA 29204
O: 215-895-0549
F: 215-895-1695
Email: kurzweg@ieee.org
Awards & Recognition
Pamela Jones
Phone: 410-849-9559
Email: Pam.jones@ieee.org
Conference Coordinator
Rhonda FarrellEmail:farrell_rhonda@bah.com
Continuing Education
Doug Tipton
Limestone Hills 4 Citation Ct
Wilmington, DE 19808-4331
O: 302-477-0915
H: 302-234-0861
Email:doug_tipton@ieee.org
Educational Activities
Pamela Jones
Phone: 410-849-9559
Email: Pam.jones@ieee.org
Employment & Career Activities Coordinator
Anna Romaniuk
114 W. Fort Ave.
Baltimore, MD 21230
M: 561-945-8313
Email:aromaniuk@ieee.org
Young Professionals (formerly GOLD) Regional Representative
Jeffrey Eker

M: +1 (856) 535-5675
Email: jeffrey.t.eker@ieee.org
Industry Relations
Joe Cioletti
Ansaldo STS
1000 Technology Dr
Pittsburgh, PA 15219
O: 412-688-2038
H: 724-516-3897
Email: jcioletti@ieee.org
Information Management Coordinator
Felicia HarlowO: 937-713-8909
Email: fharlow@ieee.org
Life Member Regional Coordinator
Marc T. Apter
3506 Wood Pile Court
Alexandria, VA 22310
O: 240-994-1768
H: 703-960-3807
Email: m.apter@ieee.org
Membership Development
Barbara Frantom Email: bfrantom@ieee.org
Ad-Hoc Membership Development
Bob Brooks
1622 Kanses Ave
White Oak, PA 15131
O: 412-893-2822
H: 412-298-2231
Email: rbrooks@ieee.org
Nominations & Appointments Committee Chair
Timothy Kurzweg
Electrical and Computer Engineering Dept
Drexel University
3141 Chestnut St
Philadelphia, PA 29204
O: 215-895-0549
F: 215-895-1695
Email: kurzweg@ieee.org
Parliamentarian
Marc T. Apter
3506 Wood Pile Court
Alexandria, VA 22310
O: 240-994-1768
H: 703-960-3807
Email:m.apter@ieee.org
IEEE-USA K-12 STEM Literacy Representative (formerly the Precollege Education Activities Representative)
Jeff Friedhoffer
10042 The Mending Wall
Columbia, MD 21044
Phone: 410-997-5366
Email:jafried@IEEE.ORG
Professional Activities/PACE Coordinator
Emilio Salgueiro
C: 484-883-1641
H: 610-363-3532
Email: emsalgueiro@ieee.org
Region Vitality Coordinator
Ralph Sprang O: 814-746-9198
Email:rsprang@ieee.org
Regional Chapter Coordinator
Ralph Sprang O: 814-746-9198
Email:rsprang@ieee.org
Regional Student (SAC) Representative
Jacob CullenyEmail:jacob.culleny@ieee.org
SAMIEEE Coordinator
Ralph Sprang O: 814-746-9198
Email:rsprang@ieee.org
S-PAC Coordinator
Sundi Myint
Email:sundi.k.myint@ieee.org
Section Congress 2017 Coordinator
Joseph A. Kalasky
Allegheny Power
800 Cabin Hill Dr
Greensburg PA 15601
O: 724-838-6492
H: 724-837-5206
Email:j.kalasky@ieee.org
Student Activities
John Golzy
Devry University
2 Curtis St
Athen, OH 45701
O: 740-594-7401
H: 740-274-1700
Email: jgolzy@devry.edu
Technical Policy Issues Coordinator
Barry Tilton PE
3258 Roman Mill Ct
Oakton, VA 22124
O: 703-298-3371
Email:barrytilton@ieee.org
Webmaster
Felicia HarlowO: 937-713-8909
H: Email: fharlow@ieee.org
Women In Engineering Coordinator
Vicky DruryPhone: 484-418-1070
Email: VickyDrury.IEEE@gmail.com