PACE matching funds for Rising Stars attendees

———- Forwarded message ———- From:¬†Mortezaie, Mostafa¬†<MMortezaie@devry.edu> Date: Thu, Oct 12, 2017 at 1:05 AM Subject: Region 6 policy for 2018 Rising Stars Conference To: “Mortezaie, Mostafa” <MMortezaie@devry.edu> Cc: Kathleen Kramer <kramer@sandiego.edu>, Tom Coughlin <tom@tomcoughlin.com>, Scott Tamashiro <tamashiro@ieee.org>, Matthew Smith <matthew.smith.r@ieee.org>, Elizabeth Johnston <lise.johnston@ieee.org> Dear Section Chairs of the Region 6, The Region 6 Rising Stars… Read more

How to apply for Region PACE matching funds

For region PACE funding, you will need to fill out a request prior the event and a report after the event. Download the PACE from and fill it out http://www.ieeeusa.org/volunteers/pace/documents/SectionPACEfundingform_000.xls For Region 6 NE Area requests, send it to Mostafa (MMortezaie@devry.edu) and please cc Peijung so she knows the progress. Mostafa is the Region 6… Read more

2016 PACE Updates

From: Mortezaie, Mostafa [mailto:MMortezaie@devry.edu] Sent: Tuesday, March 15, 2016 8:59 PM To: Tsai, Pei-Jung @ CSG – CSW; ptsai@ieee.org Subject: Re: 2016 PACE udpates   Hello Pei-jung,   There is not going to be an IEEE-USA meeting this year. IEEE-USA instead decided to allocate the funds to promote students and Young Professional participation in IEEE…. Read more