Executive Committee

Revised 15-August-2017 © IEEE Richmond Section
Officers (elected)
Chair (v)Steve Kemp

Vice-Chair (v)VACANT

Secretary (* Acting, votes as IPC)James Imanian

Treasurer (v)John Cross

Immediate Past Chair (v)James Imanian

Junior Past ChairJeff Dowdell

Richmond Section OfficersAll of the above

Member-at-Large (v)Richard Soares

Officers (ex officio) - Technical Chapters
Computer Society Chapter (v)Allen Jones, Organizer

Magnetics and Engineering in Medicine and Biology Societies Joint Chapter (v)Ravi Hadimani, Organizer

Power and Energy Society (PES) Chapter (v)Alan Ott, P.E., Chapter Chair

Officers (ex officio) - Affinity Groups
Women in Engineering (WIE) Affinity Group (v)(Open)

Delegates and Liaison (appointed)
OrganizationDelegate/LiaisonContact Information
IEEE Region 3Steve Kemp, Richmond Section Delegate

Richmond Joint Engineers Council (RJEC)Salame Amr, IEEE Richmond Section Liaison

Standing Committees (appointed)
CommitteeChairContact Information
Awards and Recognition (AR)VACANT
Educational Activities (EA)VACANT
Electronic Communications (EC)VACANT
Industry Relations (IR)VACANT
Membership Development (MD)VACANT
Nominations and Appointments (NA)VACANT
Organizational Development (OD)VACANT
Professional Activities (PA/PACE)VACANT
Programs Committee-Technical, Professional & Social (PC-TPS)VACANT

Student Activities (SA)Wei Zhang, Ph.D.

Student Branch and Chapter Mentors
Student Branch Mentor (SBM-VCU)Allan Christietripperchristie@hotmail.com
Student Eta Kappa Nu Chapter Mentor (SCM-HKN-VCU)VACANT
Student Branch Mentor (SBM-VSU)Darlene EspirituDEsp4864@students.vsu.edu
Student Branches & Chapters
VCU Student Branch Faculty CounselorCarl Elks, Ph.D.

VCU Student Branch Chair

Nicolas Andrade
VCU Eta Kappa Nu (HKN) Student Chapter Faculty AdvisorA. Vennie Filippas, Ph.D.

VCU Eta Kappa Nu (HKN) Student Chapter President

Nicolas Andrade
VSU Student Branch Faculty CounselorChristopher Washington

VSU Student Branch Chair

Jessica Davis