Title: Standard for Software Defined Networking and Network Function Virtualization Performance

Scope:  This standard specifies performance framework including characteristics, metrics, requirements, models, and use-cases for Software
Defined Networking and Network Function Virtualization (SDN/NFV).

 

Purpose:   This standard provides a framework to build and operate SDN/NFV service delivery infrastructure that satisfies performance
expectations of network operators, service/content providers, and end users.

 

Need for the Project: This standard addresses performance models, terminology, and analytics to enable optimized system operations and service delivery in SDN/NFV infrastructures.

 

WG Officers

Chair
Mohammad Asad Rehman Chaudhry, masadch@ieee.org

Vice Chair
Hesham ElBakoury, Hesham.ElBakoury@huawei.com

Secretary
Walter Cerroni, walter.cerroni@unibo.it

Staff Liaison
Soo Kim, s.h.kim@ieee.org

Cluster Leads

Khalid Adnan, Khalid.Adnan@verizonwireless.com

Shahram Heydari, Shahram.Heydari@uoit.ca

Amir Sheikh, Amir.Sheikh@cox.com

Adrian Popescu, adrian.popescu@bth.se

Zakia Asad, zakia@soptimizer.ca

Müge Sayıt, muge.fesci@ege.edu.tr

Mohamed Faten Zhani, mfzhani@etsmtl.ca

TM Forum Liaison

Lucia Gradinariu, lucia.gradinariu@lggsolutions.com