Start of the New Semester and Fall 2014 Officers

The Fall 2014 Semester is here. Announcements and news will be sent to your email. If you are not in IEEE member email list or not sure if you are in the list, please send us a email:

Fall 2014 Officers:

 Chair: Amarachi Egbuziem                                                                                              Vice-Chair: Lauren Updyke                                                                                             Treasurer: Shivani Kumar                                                                                               Secretary: Conor Swezey                                                                                               Webmaster: Jaehoon Hwang                                                                                         Event Coordinator: Daniel Ciolkosz


Spring 2014 Officers

Due to a single member running for each position, the officer elections have fallen to those who were nominated by today. The nominations and new officers are:

    Chair: Vincent Ruiz-Rodriguez
    Vice-Chair: Rebecca Kephart
    Treasurer: Joshua Wenzel
    Secretary: Amarachi Egbuziem
    Event Coordinator: Shivani Kumar
    Webmaster: Jacob Wiebe


On a separate note, the IEEE will be open next week during finals.

General Meeting 12-06-13

The general meeting for December announced the nominations for officers for the spring semester. All positions were open game for the spring as long as the requirements of a minimum 2.5 GPA and fewer than 150 credits are met for the positions of Vice-Chair and Treasurer and an additional requirement of having been a Vice-Chair before for the Chair.

Nominations made at the meeting are:

Vice Chair: Becky Kephart
Treasurer: Jacob Wiebe
Secretary: Amarachi Egbuzium
Webmaster: Joshua Wenzel

With those nominations, the positions of Chair and Event Coordinator are up for grabs. Nominations are open until Wednesday, December 11, 2013 at 5 PM.