IEEE Schenectady Section

IEEE

Section Volunteers

JOB DESCRIPTIONS are HERE.

IEEE Membership Chair Job description and responsibilities are HERE.

Please contact anyone in Section Executive Committee to volunteer.

2018 Section Executive Committee

ChairAmal Mallavarapuamal.jpbAmal.Mallavarapu.r@ieee.org
Chair, Membership DevelopmentAqsa Patelaqsa@ieee.org
Vice Chair, TreasurerColin McDonoughcmcd@ieee.org
Vice Chair, SecretaryKrishnat Patilkrishnat.patil@siemens.com
Past ChairRebecca NoldNold_34 low resr.nold@ieee.org

 

2018 Section Appointed Positions

Awards ChairXu Shexshe@ieee.org
Nominating Committee ChairRebecca Noldr.nold@ieee.org
Membership Meeting CoordinatorAqsa Patelaqsa.patel@gmail.com
Newsletter EditorKrishnat Patilkrishnat.patil@siemens.com
PACE ChairOPEN
PDH CoordinatorJohn GoldeJohn.Golde@goldeengineering.com
RPI Student Branch ChairOPEN
Section HistorianAhmed ElasserAhmed.Elasser@ge.com
Section Liaison to Prof. Eng. Soc.OPEN
Steinmetz Committee ChairAnthony Elacqua aelacqua1@gmail.com
Student Activities ChairRinus Leerinus.lee@gmail.com
Union College Student Branch - ChairPranav Shresthashresthp@union.edu
Union College Student Branch - Faculty AdviserProf. Luke Dosiekdosiekl@union.edu
University of Albany Student Branch - ChairNinad Chaudharinchaudhari@albany.edu
University of Albany Student Branch - Faculty AdviserProf. Jonathan Muckelljmuckell@albany.edu
Web MasterKrishnat Patilkrishnat.patil@siemens.com
Women in Engineering Affinity GroupJudy Kildaykilday.judy@gmail.com
katherine.dovidenko@gmail.com
Young Professionals ProgramOPEN

 

2018 Computer Society

ChairGreg Watsong.watson@computer.org
Vice ChairHoward Halsteadhalstead@ieee.org

 

2018 Dielectrics and Electrical Insulation Society

ChairChristopher Calebresecalebrese@ge.com
Vice ChairMichael Treanortreanorm@ieee.org

 

2018 Electron Device Society

ChairRinus Lee37ff9d0rinuslee@ieee.org
Vice ChairStanley KocsisS_Kocsiskocsis@ieee.org
Vice ChairLuigi Pantisanoluigi.pantisano@globalfoundries.com
Vice ChairKatharine Dovidenkokatharine.dovidenko@gmail.com

 

2018 Industry Applications Society

ChairJiangbiao HeJiangbiao Hejiangbiao.he@gmail.com
Vice ChairXu She xshe@ieee.org
Vice ChairDong DongDong@ge.com
Vice ChairDi Panpandi1021@gmail.com

 

2018 Power and Energy Society

ChairTim Corriganrndmtim@yahoo.com
Vice ChairMasoom Chowdhury Masoom_Chowdhurymasoom.chowdhury@siemens.com
Vice ChairLijun HeLijun.he@ge.com

 

2018 Signal Processing Society

ChairJavad Heydari KhormiziJavad_Khormizikhormizi@gmail.com
Co-chairDayu Huang dayuhuang@ieee.org