Section Chapters

A Technical Society is made up of individual IEEE members and affiliates interested in a specific area of electrotechnology. There are now 44 individual IEEE Societies within the IEEE. The Seattle Section has 13 active Society Chapters.

Society Chapters

Society Chapter Chair Phone Email
Aerospace and Electronic Systems (AES-10) Tyler Marshall 425-298-3561 tylerm@ieee.org
Circuits and Systems (CAS-04) Jacques Chris Rudell  206-685-1600 jcrudell@uw.edu
Communications and Vehicular Technology (COM-19) Titus Lo 425-451-8278 titus.lo@ieee.org
Computer (C-16) Sheree Wen  206-402-7041 swen@ieee.org
Education (E-25) Jacob Murray  425-405-1735 jamurray@wsu.edu
Engineering in Medicine and Biology (EMB-18) Mark Moehring 206-329-7220 embolus@ieee.org 
Electromagnetic Compatibility (EMC-27) Dennis Lewis 425-232-5931 dennis.m.lewis@boeing.com 
Industry Applications (IA-34) Gary Anderson 206-749-2249 GAnderson@BrwnCald.com
Antennas and Propagation (AP-03)Electron Devices (ED-15)Microwave Theory and Techniques (MTT-17) M.P. Anantram

Deuk Heo

 206-221-5162

509-335-1302

anant@uw.edu

dheo@eecs.wsu.edu

Oceanic Engineering (OE-22) Skip Denny  360-437-7917 skip.denny@ieee.org 
Power Electronics (PEL-35) Bryce Hesterman  970-204-9615 bryce@verimod.com
Power and Energy Society (PE-31) Eric Sortomme 206-349-4531 eric.sortomme@gmail.com
Signal Processing Society (SP-01) Li Deng  425-706-2719 Deng@Microsoft.com

Technical Society Chapters are required to annually report meeting activity. These reports are necessary for the Chapter to maintain viability and for the Section to earn rebate funding based on Chapter activity. These meeting reports should be submitted after each meeting is held.

Chapters must hold a minimum of two technical meetings per year and maintain a membership of at least ten members. Meeting reports can be submitted via web form at www.ieee.org/L31. The Section Secretary should be copied using the “Email CClist” field on the bottom of the form.