Section Information

 Seattle Section invite you to join us 

 To Learn    To  Inspire    To  Connect    To Enjoy ……  

     Together we  succeed .     

 

The Executive Committee (EXCOM) meets every  second Tuesday of each month at 7:00pm.  Pizzas and drinks  are usually provided. Section Officers, Committee Chairs, Society Chapter Chairs and Student Branch officers are expected to attend the EXCOM meetings. All IEEE Seattle members are welcome.  See the Calendar of Events section for meeting time and  locations each month.

Before each EXCOM meeting,  at 6pm, an inspiring technical seminar  sponsored by  various Technical Society Chapters  will discuss  whats hot, whats new in industries and state of art technologies.  Please join us , all  members and non members are  welcome.

Please submit your Project Funding Request form to Seattle Section Chair one week  prior to EXCOM meeting. You will be placed on the agenda to present your program  proposal.

Please submit your  reimbursement requests and supporting receipts to the Seattle  Section Treasurer using the 2017 Expense Reimbursement Request form.

Section Officers / Committees

Position                 Name Phone Email
Section Chair Alon Newton 425-442-6329 anewton@ieee.org
Section Vice Chair Dong Yu 425- 707-9282 dongyu@ieee.org
Section Secretary Aunica Steele  425- 538-2364 asteele@ieee.org
Section Treasurer Titus Lo
 425-378-2589 treasurer.ieee.seattle@outlook.com
PACE Chair Sheree Wen  206-402-7041 swen@ieee.org
SIGHT Chair Sheree Wen 206-402-7041 swen@ieee.org
Membership Chair Joe Decuir
 425-985-1562 jdecuir@ieee.org
Member-at-Large
Mike Becker  360-504-0213 mikey.becker@gmail.com
Member-at-Large Eric Godo  425-882-2991 Erik.godo@ieee.org 
Award chair Elaine Reeves
 425-703-9462 elainelreeves@gmail.com
 K-12 chair Brandon Clark  206-304-6424 brandon.s.clark@wsu.edu
Past Section Chair Xiaodong He  425-706-4939 xiaohe@microsoft.com
Nominating Committee Sheree Wen  206-402-7041 swen@ieee.org
YP Chair Abdur Rehman  206-859-3446 ar.rehman1@gmail.com
PSEC Representative Dave Butcher 425-408-1421 dbutcher@ieee.org
Women In Engineering   Jennifer Hunter  206-402-7041 hunter.jennifer.k@gmail.com
Consultants Network Paul Kostek 425-867-4427 p.kostek@ieee.org
Future City Competition Karen Pavletich 425-462-3871 kpavle@ieee.org
Student Activities Chair Dong Yu 425- 707-9282 dongyu@ieee.org
Publicity Chair Michael Brisbois 708-668-5488 michaelbrisbois@hotmail.com
Webmaster Dave Butcher 425-408-1421 dbutcher@ieee.org
Past Chairs  Xiaodong He 2016
Sheree Wen (2014, 2015)
Jeff Glickman (2013)
Mike Becker (2012)
Dick Wilkins (2011)
Dave Butcher (2010)
Erik Godo (2009)
Joe Decuir (2008)
Andrew Rees (2007)
Curtis Lu (2006)
Karen Pavletich (2004-2005)
Rich Christie (2003-2004)
Alvin Moser (2002-2003)
Sheri Rees (2001-2002)
John Nierenberg (2000-2001)
Franklin Lu (1999-2000)
Leann Kostek (1998-1999)
Steve Brown (1997-1998)
Don Yuen (1996-1997)
Swarn Kumar (1995-1996)
Stephen Allen (1994-1995)
Jose Bolanos (1993-1994)
Hardev Juj (1992-1993)
Mani Venkata (1991-1992)
Paul Kostek (1990-1991)
Don Schafer (1989-1990)
Erling Hesla (1988-1989)
CV Chung (1987-1988)
Rob Tiplin (1986-1987)
John Haworth (1985-1986)
Jerry Dinsdale (1984-1985)
John Barnett (1983-1984)
Satoru Tashiro (1982-1983)
J M Czak (1981-1982)
R J Coe (1980-1981)
Layton Bergen (1979-1980)
Daniel A. Lyons (1978-1979)
Robert I. Theme Jr. (1977-1978)
Albert Kaye (1976-1977)
Daniel G. Dow (1975-1976)
C.P. (Pat) West (1974-1975)
J.W. (Jack) Richardson (1973-1974)
Paul Jennings (1972-1973)
Edward Early (1971-1972)
Richard Schulz (1970-1971)