Students Branches

Student Branches are IEEE entities within a college or university. Student members are typically studying electrical engineering, computer engineering, computer science or other allied engineering fields. The branches operate autonomously, but receive support from the Section in the form of some funding and the assistance of some members. Please check the activity page for volunteering opportunities, the student paper contest and other resources that could help further your engineering career.

DeVry University
Chair: Robert Danielle
Faculty Advisor: Mohamed Zerrouki

DigiPen Institute of Technology
President: Ethan Knoll (e.knoll@digipen.edu)
Vice-President: Ben Nolan (B.Nollan@digipen.edu)
Treasurer: Keith Tompkins – (Tompkins.K@digipen.edu)
Secretary: Tyler McGrew(tyler.mcgrew@digipen.edu)
Faculty Advisor: Jeremy Thomas(jthomas1@digipen.edu)

Seattle Pacific University
Chair: Vacant
Vice Chair: Salomon Meza
Treasurer: Nathan Anderson
Secretary: Paige DeAndre
Webmaster: 
Faculty Advisor: Don Peter

Seattle University
Chair:
Carrie Smith (smithc29@seattleu.edu)
Vice Chair:
Armand Shahbazian (shahbazi@seattleu.edu)
Treasurer:
Ashley White (whitea10@seattleu.edu)
Secretary:
Mirka Mandich (mandichm@seattleu.edu)
Program Committee Chair:
Usman Jamil ( jamilu@seattleu.edu)
Faculty Advisor:
Al Moser (almoser@seattleu.edu)

University of Washington
Chair: Christina Chung
Chair Emeritus:
Jane Choi
Vice-Chair: Brian Baleva
Treasurers: William TsengPezhman Khorasani 
Secretary:  Jia Wen Chan
Event Planners:  Shicon Wen, Niveditha Kalavakonda
Public relations:  Jaclyn Wilson, Joey Thai
Webmaster: Andrique Liu
Faculty Advisor:  Linda Bushnell

University of Washington Bothell
Chair: Hayden Jones
Vice Chair: Jesslyn Budiman
Treasurer: Nourhan El Zarif
Secretary: Matt Wallig
Public Relations:
Ali Traore

Western Washington University
Chair: Riley Murray
Vice Chair:
Nolan Uhrich
Treasurer: Kurt Loomis
Secretary: Mitchell Overdick

IEEE OES (IEEE Oceanic Engineering Society) WWU
Chair: Quae Atwood

Vice Chair: Kyle DeWitte

Treasurer: Cole Rogers

Secretary: Jennifer Ngo

Faculty Advisor: Ying Lin

Eastern Washington University(Seattle)/North Seattle Community College
Student Chair: Peter Van Hoomissen
Vice chair: Ali Aslam
Secretary: Steve Tang
Treasurer: Danny Sangha
Faculty Adviser: Dr. Jabulani Nyathi

IEEE Seattle Section Student Activities
Chair: Dong Yu