Students Branches

Student Branches are IEEE entities within a college or university. Student members are typically studying electrical engineering, computer engineering, computer science or other allied engineering fields. The branches operate autonomously, but receive support from the Section in the form of some funding and the assistance of some members. Please check the activity page for volunteering opportunities, the student paper contest and other resources that could help further your engineering career.

DeVry University
Chair: Robert Danielle
Faculty Advisor:Mohamed Zerrouki

DigiPen Institute of Technology
Chair: Cody Anderson
Vice-Chair: Ben Nollan
Treasurer: Ryan Price
Secretary: Yifei Fang
Faculty Advisor: Lorena Villarreal

Seattle Pacific University
President: Wadekamper Tyler
Treasurer: Pischer Austin
Vice President: Al-Thani Ali                      General Officer: Kalfus Grant
Secretary: Al-Habib Hussain
Senator:  Alshakhoori Seraj
Faculty Advisor: Bolding Kevin

Seattle University
Chair 1:
Maria Molina
Chair 2:
Mahekdeep Singh
Chair 3:
Mirka Mandich
Faculty Advisor:
Al Moser

Washington State University
Chair: Douglas Yamamoto
Vice Chair:
Michael Wazir
Secretary: LaRei Branham
Public Relations Officer: 
Lindsey Major
Faculty Advisor:
  Jacob Murray



University of Washington
Brian Baleva
Chair Emeritus:
Christina Chung
Vice-Chair: Jia Wen Chan
Treasurer: Olivia Nelson
Secretary:  Jia Wen Chan
Event Planner:  Shicon Wen
Chair WIE:
Niveditha Kalavakonda
Membership Director
: Trinh Ha
Corporate Relations:
Sachi Verma, Mayoore Jaiswal
Public Relations Manager:
Michael Kwong
Webmaster: Tinnabhand Patana-anake
Faculty Advisor: Linda Bushnell

University of Washington Bothell
President: Nicholas Greenwood
Vice President:
Michael Miller
Josh Murphy
Secretary: Jonathan Galanti
Marketing Coordinator:
James Anderson

Western Washington University
Kai Clausen
Vice Chair:
Maria Watters
Treasurer: PJ Warmenhoven
Secretary: James Melloh                                            Faculty Advisor: Ying Lin

IEEE OES (IEEE Oceanic Engineering Society) WWU
President: Arick Grootvelt
Vice President:
Daniel Heppner
Cole Rogers
Sara Morimoto
Faculty Advisor:
Ying Lin

Eastern Washington University(Seattle)/North Seattle Community College
Student Chair: Peter Van Hoomissen
Vice chair: Ali Aslam
Secretary: Steve Tang
Treasurer: Danny Sangha
Faculty Adviser: Dr. Jabulani Nyathi

IEEE Seattle Section Student Activities
Chair: Dong Yu