IEEE Transactions on Power Delivery


Welcome to the Resource Site of 

IEEE Transactions on Power Delivery (PWRD)

PWRD welcomes papers that disclose innovations in electric apparatus for power delivery with a main focus on power transmission and distribution components. It also covers apparatus modelling, analysis, implementation and application issues such as power system protection, instrumentation, communication, and grounding; electromagnetic transients and power quality; and substation automation. The Transaction’s scope further includes research works leading to power engineering standards.

PWRD’s editorial philosophy is to promote research, innovation, and exchange for the power engineering community. We believe the purpose of paper review and publication is to stimulate further development or applications by others. Therefore, if a paper has adequate contributions, is technically sound, and does not mislead readers, it deserves a chance for publication by PWRD. We are working to make the review processes as clear and as fair as possible, improving the experiences for both authors and reviewers.

This website is developed by the PWRD editorial board as one of its efforts to achieve the above goal. The site will be updated regularly to provide latest information and development.

General information on how to prepare and submit a PES transaction paper can be found from the following website. The site also contains a list of topics suitable for different PES Transactions and sample paper formats:

The PWRD paper submission site is:


Editorial Board of IEEE Transactions on Power Delivery

Editor in Chief, Wilsun Xu, University of Alberta, Canada,
Editor in Chief, Power Engineering Letters, Mahmoud Fotuhi-Firuzabad, Sharif University, Iran,

Editorial Board Members (Updated on July 18, 2019)

TIANSHU BI, North China Electric Power University, China
SUKUMAR M. BRAHMA, New Mexico State University, United States
ANTONIO CATALIOTTI, Università di Palermo, Italy
VALENTINA COSENTINO, Università di Palermo, Italy
GARY CHANG, National Chung Cheng University, Taiwan
NILANJAN RAY CHAUDHURI, Penn State University, United States
SÉBASTIEN DENNETIERE, Réseau de Transport d’Electricité, France
MOHAMED ELMOURSI, Masdar Institute of Science and Technology, UAE
BABAK ENAYATI, National Grid, United States
WALMIR FREITAS, University of Campinas, Brazil
FRANCISCO DE LEON, Polytechnic Institute of NYU, United States
CHRISTIAN M. FRANCK, Swiss Federal Institute of Technology Zurich, Switzerland
ORIOL GOMIS-BELLMUNT, Technical University of Catalonia, Spain
THOMAS E. GREBE, EnerNeX Corporation, United States
Suzanne Guérard, Elia, Belgium
JINLIANG HE, Tsinghua University, China
ALI HOOSHYAR, University of Toronto, Canada
ADRIA JUNYENT-FERRE, Imperial College, United Kingdom
BRIAN J JOHNSON, University of Idaho, United States
DRAGAN JOVCIC, Unversity of Aberdeen, United Kingdom
S. V. KULKARNI, Indian Institute of Technology, Bombay, India
U. KUMAR, Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore, India
JEAN MAHSEREDJIAN, Ecole Polytechnique, Montreal, Canada
KAVEH NIAYESH,Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Norway
IGOR PAPIC, University of Ljubljana, Slovenia
SARATH PERERA, University of Wollongong, Australia
LISA QI, ABB US Research Center, United States
JIANGCHAO QIN, Arizona State University, United States
AFSHIN REZAEI-ZARE, York University, Canada
TAPAN SAHA, University of Queensland, Australia
SUBHRANSU RANJAN SAMANTARAY, Indian Institute of Technology, India
MAJID SANAYE-PASAND, University of Tehran, Iran
KLEBER M. SILVA, University of Brasília, Brazil
MARIA C. TAVARES, University of Campinas, Brazil
JOSE CARLOS DE MELO VIEIRA JUNIOR, University of São Paulo, Brazil
PENG WANG, Nanyang Technological University, Singpore
LIE XU, University of Strathclyde, United Kingdom
XIAORONG XIE, Tsinghua University, China
XIANYONG XIAO, Sichuan University, China
GUANGYA YANG, Technical University of Denmark, Denmark
YI ZHANG, RTDS Inc., Canada
DONGBO ZHAO, Argonne National Lab, United States